Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, Md

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Went to Baltimore Blast game at Royal Farm Arena hotel right beside it walking distance was short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel, great location close to the board walk

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel great price . Close to the board walk .. great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Very close to inner harbor and also stadiums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stayed there for a gymnastics meet at the Baltimore Convention Center. Excellent location, a block away. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean, although not super fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The exact location that I needed.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location primarily.
Cons: There was a slight musky aroma, but I expected that in an older hotel close to the water.
Location: Location = near to conference site, access to transportation resources, restaurants & historic sites nearby.
I had a professional conference. The hotel was close to its location & near enough to transportation facilities. It also allowed me to visit the Inner Harbor during my limited off hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good affordable downtown hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel is in a great location for the inner harbor, fed hill, the convention center, the stadiums, and anything else you'd want to be near. The rooms are updated and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

Nice hotel & great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleaniess, location and the price
Cons: N.A
The staff was great, the hotel is very clean and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

close to harbor

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: walking distance to the harbor
Cons: brown water came out the first time i turned on the shower. after that it was fine.
Location: inner harbor close and lots of fun bars nearby
the front desk was the nicest man i have ever met in my life and he made us feel so welcome there. the hotel was nice and very close to the harbor. we had a nice dinner and went to the bars in fells point which were not far away either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RVA

Excellent location for surrounding activities and

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Restaurant breakfast buffet was good for the price ($13.50). Ordered from menu for dinner and got an awful representation of a 6oz. filet mi
Front desk had two people working. One was very friendly and informative. He seemed to enjoy his job welcoming guests. I was assisted by the other young lady who was the polar opposite. Though not rude, she was very close to being rude. I expected a Queen bed, per reservation, as no King was available. We got two full size which was not a great obstacle to overcome. Room was clean and had extras inlcuded- microwave and fridge. Walking distance to stadiums and shuttle to Horseshoe Casino available until 2:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel. In walking distance of stadiums

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great experience. Bathroom is a little small but great bed!