Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Old, stale, minimal

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast offerings were decent: yogurt, cereal, eggs, link sausage, fresh fruit.
Cons: New mattress, get rid of the smell
Location: Close to Fort Meade
The room was bare bones - one queen bed, no frig, no microwave - when we checked in, they offered to "upgrade" us -for an extra charge, of course. The room was badly in need of updating. The mattress was old and worn out, and everything smelled of cigarette smoke, which I cannot stand. We will not be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
For the most part we really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very spacious and clean. I had read some reviews about the staff being unfriendly, but that could not have been further from the truth. Everyone we dealt with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about the pull out sofa. It was very uncomfortable - you could feel every spring. My kids ended up putting the sofa cushions on the floor and sleeping on them. Also, the sheet and blanket that went with the sofa bed were in pretty rough shape. The sheet was thread bare and the blanket had small holes in it. They weren't unusable, but I was disappointed with how ratty they were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient location for me

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Strong paint oders due to ongoing refurbishing. The toilet supply line leaked continuously and even though I reported it to the office , it was never repaired during my four day stay. If you only need a bed for a short stay you might risk it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff need training in customer service

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was good , but the staff when I say staff I mean the front desk so call managers. They Need help in their customer service . I called 2 hours prior to check in and told them I was going to be 45 min late to check in . They said no problem , but 5 minutes before the check in they called me and said I needed and demanded I pay over the phone other wise they will cancel the reservation . Debra was very rood and very unpleasant to talk to. I paid because I had no other options. When I arrived it looks like she was very angry and not wanting to be their. So I did not like her attitude and it made me feel not welcome. The room was clean and I felt comfortable at the room. At check out the guy was not at the front desk and had to wait 10 min. I don't know where he was. So I am very disappointed at the staff not at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

A Standout

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Lemon Water, Staff
A standout amongst the miles of hotels clustered around Elkridge/Savage along US1 just south of the Balt BW. Very near the airport. Worth looking for. There's dozens of other hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback, and I will share your comments with our staff. We appreciate your comments and concerns, we take all suggestions and use them to become the hotel our guests are looking for, so thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Midway between Baltimore and DC.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: The check-in and out process.
We picked this hotel for its location, midway between Baltimore and DC. Overall, a nice place to stay for one night. However, their check-in/out process needs improvement. After staying the night, they could not find our reservation at check-out. I have never had this happen before, and can only assume the check-in clerk messed something up. Anyway, the "temporary" charge to my credit card ($50 for a $68 room!) is still outstanding on my account. I may have to get this rescinded through my bank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I'm sure if you stay in the indoor section of the hotel it is nice. I booked a room with a queen bed. I walked in and all I could smell was the smell of cigarette smoke and noticed right away the bed was smaller than a queen. Hotel did not want to refund me even though I wanted to leave a couple hours after checking in to stay somewhere else. Didn't even touch/undo the bed. Many other customers were having issues in lobby when I was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location for my first week of training with Short Term Copier - the largest copier rental company in the country.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay at the Days In, Laurel, Maryland. It was a short drive to the Greenbelt Metro Station, which is why we stayed at this location. The continental breakfast was a real plus, especially since it was served at 6 a.m. The too was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only downfall is that the facility charged my credit card a $50 fee for a deposit on possible additional charges. They didn't just put a hold on my card, like other facilities do, they charged my credit card, and now I must wait 5-7 days for a refund. This is not cool! I paid the total charge to Hotels.com in November 2016 when I made the reservation. Why am I being charged an additional $50. I would appreciate an answer to this question!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels