Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsend md

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nive clean hotel.nice receptionist.nice breakfast.i was in room 322 very clean and spacious.loved it.i would stay again.ifbi needes too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: Hotel needs a appearance upgrade.
Stay was okay. Hotel needs a upgrade. Staff was friendly but facility was old and outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
very old structure with poor patching in room. furnishings ok and room clean. the motel includes a bar/ restaurant which seems to be a local hangout. very noisy extending into the parking lot in the AM. loud arguments and some one vomited just outside my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Loved it . Nice warm and comfy . The food was good . I'll be staying there again soon .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your comments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Its was great will be going again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Tampere

Quite good place to stay for a short period

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite smelly (I could smell that from my clothes after I got home). For that price the breakfast was really good. I was studying in Towson Uni and I needed cheap place to stay so I don't regret I went there. I probably wouldn't go there for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I have passed the information that you relayed to us to the appropriate department to make sure this issue is resolved for the future. Again, thanks for staying with us and we will see you on your next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kylie from Clarksburg

Was ok...

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was honestly upset. The water I got was only lukewarm. The room isn't set up well. I had to hunt down a plug in for the coffee pot. When my room was restocked I didn't get the items I actually used replaced. The vending machines ate my money. And the bar that is adjoined quit doing a latenight menu and when the hotel staff was informed they didn't remove the flyers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback. I have met with the maintenance department in order to investigate the issues you encountered during your stay. I apologize that your stay was not 100% and it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Dennis H.

my feedback

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
the room smelled like mildew and smoke the ice and vending machine were inop the shower's hot/cold water indicator was reversed room didn't get cleaned until after 5 pm and only got towels(only one staff)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We could not even stay the night

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: It was close to Towson University, which we were going to their Homecoming game.
The room smelled so bad that we could not even stay the night. We only needed he room to stay in after the Towson Homecoming game. We were in the room for about 30 minutes and then left to go to the game. We thought turning on the AC wold help and it didn't. When we retired the smell was still there. I did not even want to get my money back I just wanted to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by HoteL Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not up to par. We try very hard to offer guests a clean and comfortable room at reasonable rates. In the future, we would ask that you let us know of any issues you may have with your guest room at check in. We would have made every effort to resolve the issue at hand. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to make things right.