Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I have visited this hotel several times and this has been the only time I was disappointed. The escalator was broken, during a state conference, the air condition and television didn't work in my room. Hopefully, once all renovations are completed my recommendations will increase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but....

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but parking was not close to our room. Starbucks looked like a nice thing but I never saw it open. Seemed pricey....for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel with great food! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by Larry

No security on hotel property on hotel property

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The cover to the trailer hitch which is part of the bumper on my rental car was stolen. On an Infiniti QX 80 ! The staff was very rude they have no security the car was parked right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Comfortable & good value

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is my go to hotel when I have business in this area which is close to once a month. It is very good value but the prices do go up in the warmer months when the visitors flock to DC & MD areas.
4 out of 5
by James

Hunt Valley

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff. Facility could use some rehab but was very clean. No complimentary breakfast or coffee in the lobby. Lower cost motels are a better value due to the above complimentary items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basicaly, top notch.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding. One thing you should be aware of is that before I booked the room, I checked on hotels.com. They were a few dollars cheaper than your special rate for guests of the wedding, While a few dollars for one night is not a lot, if you stay for a week or so, it pays for a meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was placed on the first level because I was told that nothing else was available The first level was freezing because of the temperature outside. The first room heat did not work and the second one wasn't any better. I was very cold all night. I have stayed here before and it was such a great experience and that's why I chose to come back. I'm not sure if I would choose it again in the winter time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

close to highway and nearby shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: insulate windows to outside noise
Check in was very quick. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Some of the rooms face towards the road resulting in a bit of road noise. The staff was incredibly helpful in moving us to a more quiet spot.