Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but no real amentities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Housekeeping cleaned my room and took a few items since they thought I was only staying one night instead of two. The hotel could use a pool or spa. Also no robes came with the room. The front desk does offer cookies and a water for check in and out, but I have stayed at better hotels with better amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds.
Cons: .
Location: .
Typical Double tree stay. Excellent. Comfy beds. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Right off of 95 very convenient and clean. Great bedding and sports bar on premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Laurel, MD stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby.
We recently spent a few days at this facility while attending a military reunion. It is away and quiet but there are no restaurants of any kind anywhere nearby except for one next to the hotel which does not open until 3:30 in the afternoon. Most Embassy Suites have complimentary breakfast but not this one. It has free WiFi but I had much difficulty getting on. It is rather far from any other facilities such as shops, fast food or other travel conveniences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel about 20 minutes before we arrived, after checking into another hotel that was disgusting and incredibly unsafe. It was so nice to have the staff be so understanding that I was stressed at check out and they did everything they could to assure me my family was safe and would be taken care of the hotel was amazing!!! and the shower in my room was a miniature version of my dream shower.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Va Beach

Peaceful in Doubletree Hilton

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in D.C. for a class. I was told it was at the Holiday Inn & Suites. After checking in I found out that the classes were actually being held at the Doubletree @Hilton. I cancelled my next day reservations and booked the Hilton the same night. I was so upset because I would have never chosen to stay there if it wasn't for the class. However the Hilton made so much better. What a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Randy from Hagerstown, MD

Jewel off the beaten path

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel off a major highway. Loved the warm chocolate cookies upon arrival. The hotel is very VERY nice. Our room was clean and large with a king size bed. I was very surprised and happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by George from Williamsport md

Doubletree single night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Elevators (which there were 3) were so slow we used the stairs. $2 for a 12oz soda. Buffet breakfast $15. Room was ok