Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

welcoming staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I use this hotel when returning from trips abroad. There is a free shuttle from BWI, door 15. I am welcomed with a warm chocolate chip cookie and the room is clean and comfortable. My AARP rate includes breakfast. Checkout isn't until noon and there is a free shuttle to the Amtrak station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very clean rooms, comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Needs improvement. First time staying here, won't consider them again. Staff wasn't pleasant, linen was dirty, very unprofessional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location near airport.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Reveal fees on website for parking while car is left for airport travel
Location: Many restaurant choices.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good food served at restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Md

Short Stay for a quick trip to BWI

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there only for the night so nothing to report other than the close proximity to the airport
We had to catch an early flight, so we decided to spend the night and ark at Double Tree and take advantage of their shuttle service. The evening started with friendly staff and warm cookies. And ended with a very friendly shuttle driver. Oh and the room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Usually just do an overnight here and there. I was on the road and Double Tree was able to accommodate me. I was under the impression all Hilton brands were inmediately pet friendly. Wasn't a big deal in the end as the deposit was refunded. Thanks again everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in Disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms. The Cookies. The most comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: I got there at 2:45 PM. Went to check in and Simi said check in isn't till 3:00 come back in 15 min,. Ok, I stood and waited and at 3:00 I went up again. She said sorry your room is not ready yet. I scheduled a handicapped accessible room. She called someone and they said it will be ready in 15 min. Well her shift was over. I waited at least 40 more min.. After a long drive to Baltimore and having to wait to get into my room was disappointing . I was pre-paid and my room should have been ready.
Location: Great location to airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcomed

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!! FROM Manger to Staff, They are all very generous, kind.Best place I ever stayed at, Rooms are very comfortable and so clean. Their Restraunt is Excellent.
Cons: There is not one thing that I didn't like I give this hotel a give 5 star.