Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Tired hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Hire wait staff, get maids to foster the rooms, hire a decent restaurant manager.
Had to go here because Expedia did not book the Hampton Inn we paid for two weeks in advance. Room not made up after first night. Only one person on duty in restaurant. Coffee luke warm. Pancakes small and had to get my own butter and syrup from the buffet. Next morning it took a half hour to get the pancakes. Room temperature impossible to control to a comfortable level. Shower ranged from too hot to too cool despite not touching the handle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Great for a weekend if in area. Accomodating when asked to switch to room with bathtub. Good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 13, 2016
The bed is so old, no toothbrush no toothpaste. No slippers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Noisiest room I have ever encountered

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Air conditioning sounded like a jet taking off every time it kicked on. Refrigerator in room had such a high-pitched sound coming from it, that I had to get up in the middle of the night, move it away from the wall and unplug it. And, I am partially deaf! Booked the room months before I checked in, and when I asked to be moved away from the elevator, was told there were no more rooms with Queen beds available. When I told them about the two items, air conditioner and refrigerator, their answer was "we are remodeling all our rooms very soon". Really, that's customer service?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport. Quiet.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I would suggest multiple electrical outlets closer to bed for phones, laptops, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of garbage can in the bathroom.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Overall it was ok. There is no garbage in the bathroom and no bath robes neither.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Easy access to airport, but filthy

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Looked way better online that in person. Room was dirty as was lobby and restaurant. Staff friendly but theyou are lacking in housekeeping services. Would not stay here again. Plenty of other options in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very convenient & close to BWI. Nice relief at the end of the day to spend the night in a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Returning from vacation and decided to stop over for the night then continue home to Philadelphia. Comfortable, refreshing and clean. It was just what I've come to expect from Double Tree.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Martinsburg, WV

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was brief. Got in late and left early to catch a flight.