Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advise against

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was very non customer friendly. Courtesy shuttle pickup took excessively long. Based on previous reviews, thought we made a good choice. Unfortunately would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Staffs attention to details
Housekeeping wonderful. Restaurant staff wonderful, but severely under staffed Rest of staff seemed "lazy". Coffee always gone by 7am. Convince store ran out of almost everything while I was there and never restocked Airport shuttle always available. No wait time Food very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Remodeling

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Little bit of a inconvenience. Stayed in different areas in the hotel than normal. Room was not as prepared as previous visits. Will continue to go to 4-5 times a year.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
They where remodeling the lobby and my room was 2 rooms down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

welcoming staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I use this hotel when returning from trips abroad. There is a free shuttle from BWI, door 15. I am welcomed with a warm chocolate chip cookie and the room is clean and comfortable. My AARP rate includes breakfast. Checkout isn't until noon and there is a free shuttle to the Amtrak station.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Very nice room. Very nice and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Reception area is being rebuilt. Should be done in Feb / March 2017. Very friendly staff at check-in. They gave us warm cookies from a nearby oven at checking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access to my D.C. And Baltimore appointments great

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pleasant and friendly. That is it if I am to complete evaluation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely filthy

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room had been cans and trash left behind. Someone just made the bed (possibly dirty sheets). The toilet had been used and not flushed. Horrible condition. The front desk was nice about it but you could tell that this is common with housekeeping. Stay away, unless a "free cookie" is enough for you to put up with such poor conditions. Also, the building is under renovations. The "restaurant" was in make-shift spaces. Photocopied menus. Overall, a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Tubstopper was faulty. Room coffeemaker was temperamental and made low grade coffee. Coffee was not available in the lobby at 8am.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Comfortable airport overnight hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
General hotel condition is so so, but room was in better shape and clean and comfortable. Delicious cookie given on check in made me very happy. Pleasant helpful front desk people.