Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to BMI and centrally located

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: When it is full, the parking is tight, but that is to be expected
Location: Near BWI, rental car return, nice restaurants, shopping, pharmacy, and access to beltways.
Great staff, great food, clean accommodations. The staff was very helpful. The front desk printed out directions to the closest pharmacy for me. Restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodged in for the Blizzard

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were supposed to fly out of BWI the day after Snowzilla (Jonas) passed through so we went early to the area and hunkered down at the hotel. The staff was great, but the blizzard did limit their services, not surpisingly, and certain areas began to break down a bit. The restaurant and kitchen were a bit overwhelmed. They only had one cook who could make it in before the snow shut down the roads. The front staff were great. So any of the shortcomings were likely due to the storm. One thing, however, made it a challenge. Guests were getting cabin fever and resorted heavily to drink at the bar. And people in our hall were smoking cigarettes and other things, despite the nonsmoking designation, and it did stink up our floor a bit. Again, I would give it a pass because of the blizzard. And I would be willing to try them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent 3 night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport. Comfortable, and Great Staff.
Cons: The weather?? Cold and rainy when we were there. Hotel....nothing.
Location: Close to airport. And some great crab cake restaurants near by.
The staff is what made this stay so enjoyable. Everyone from the Van Driver to the Front Desk and Bar tender was friendly and had a yes we can attitude. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Cookies, as always, were great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice hotel, front desk staff was really nice and gave us warm cookies upon our arrival. The hotel was also really close to the airport and 15mins away from downtown Baltimore. My room was very cozy, the pillows were too soft for my taste but everything else was great. We even had a microwave inside our room, which was very convenient. Overall everything was really nice. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: ....
Cons: .....
Location: Convenient to BWI, Baltimore and shopping.
I would definately stay again. Convenient, comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Although the staff were polite, could use more customer service training. The front desk response was merely, "I'll make sure to note that.
Cons: If rooms booked by travel services are going to be substandard the occupant should be made aware of this and given the option not to book the room.
Location: Was there for business so the location was selected with quiet and seclusion in mind.
Believe I would have had a perfect experience if there was no third party involvement. Room wasn't as clean as those in my party, the refrigerator was missing, the coffee pot didn't work properly. Expect to get what's promised in amenities. I will have to reevaluate using a travel service; the rooms appear to be substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Business Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The proactive approach to my check-in and ongoing staff excellent service perspective.
Cons: Nada - great value. I love Doubletree. Most times my expense basis will not permit stays. Yet your hotel is so delightfully competitive.
Location: These are business trips.
The staff is always on top of everything! Very proactive at making the stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our birthday trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The entire staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They helped us navigate to and from Washington DC and around downtown Baltimore. They helped me surprise my boyfriend with a birthday cake delivery and even the maintenance staff helped with restaurant recommendations for his birthday dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley G.

Good deal

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed one night before leaving for a trip. Friendly staff and nice room. Not dirty, but could have been a little cleaner. The cookie at check-in was really yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels