Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just the right kind of hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect!
Cons: Nothing all was great
Location: Location was excellent only 45-50 min drive to DC 10 or so mins to Baltimore Harbor. lots of places to eat near by. 5 mins from BWI
Our stay at this hotel was excellent free fresh warm cookies upon check in, Free use of the computers in lobby for printing documents. Friendly staff clean rooms overall a perfect fit for us. and priced just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Bathroom sink of choked , dentel kit was not available , bathroom lock was broken , pee strains on blanket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very accommodating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Being a hospitality maintenance person myself, I know what can or could go wrong during a guests stay. As the Double Tree was going through a changing of the locks on the guest room doors, we experienced a little trouble with a key card. The staff was most attentive and accommodating acting quickly to meet our needs not only with the key card issue but also with the service from the check-in counter, the in house shop and the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Takes all day to get your room cleaned.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location was good, nice lobby and bar area.
Cons: Service was extremely slow. Not enough towels. One face cloth only and two each other towels. Had to call for a microwave. One glass.
Location: Close to airport and dining.
Not enough towels, one glass, took a day to get a microwave oven in the room which was suppose to be already there and the refrigerator was unplugged. Clock is this set one hour fast in the room . I asked for the sheets to be replaced on the second day and that did not happen at all.. I would rate this hotel at two and one half stars. Management was great to compensate after the fact. Hotel staff was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel at Baltimore Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The concierge people were great!
Cons: Way to expensive for the service.
Location: At airport. Horrible area. An electronics museum close by. Good I had a rental car to escape!
For the cost a very poor hotel! I was there for a conference. The food served was very basic for the cost!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Service and repair the bathroom
Service is terrible, food prices are high and not good. I asked for towels and it took a day to get it. The room service never stocked up the coffee and tea inside the room, even after I called numerous times. The bathroom is falling apart. The sink is coming off the wall. The toilet was broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was great, I was there for three days but the room was only cleaned once the whole time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok for a nightbetween flights

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Could be refreshed Service very very slow Food heavy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean carpet and remove musty smell.
Location: G&M Restaurant. Great food, old school atmosphere. Get the crab cake.
My only criticism is the room smelled musty. Otherwise a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms are a good size. Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Food.
Location: Location is remote from traffic, but still close to the airport.
Comfortable, clean room. Quiet. The only real negative: The breakfast is not good (the only meal I've eaten there). I've had better free breakfasts in motels.