Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Needed a night to sleep in. Basic hotel, nothing fancy. I arrived late at 11:00pm after a long day and needed a place to sleep. It served my purpose. Wifi was provided and that was good. The breakfast was bagel, bread and coffee. The morning clerk was nice.
1 out of 5
by tara from ny

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Not enough parking As soon as we opened the door it smelled like cat urine, room was tidy but the not kept up, the head boards were crooked, burn marks on the fridge, writing/graffiti on certain room items, and the corners of the room in the bathroom had about an inch thick layer of some brown/green/ black gunk...
2 out of 5
by Mark from Georgia

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and work with me on changing the room
Cons: Clean the carpets and drop the rates by ten dollars
I had to go there for a business meeting the following day. The price was reasonable going through Expedia but the hotel was not. First room they gave us, I had to turn around and walk out. If they are going to charge that amount they should at least clean the carpets and get the stench(this is the nice way to describe the smell) out of the room. The second room was a little better but still had and odor. The sheets didn't even fit the bed. When you pulled the blanket back all the sheets came with it(no fitted sheet). One of the guys I was meeting with paid five dollars more down the street and got breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be more clean
The room made me feel dirty and I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mt. Holly Springs, PA

Econo Lodge Laurel

Posted Nov 29, 2011
The person at the front desk, when I checked in, was very pleasant. I had needed a couple extra towels and had no issue with getting any, as I have at other hotels. Overall, though, I had a decent experience at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Keep Looking, Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 24, 2011
By far one of the worst AND dirtiest places I've stayed at in years. Bathroom smelled like an out house, most light bulbs burnt out in the room, hair all over the bathroom floor and my non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. The homeless man asking me for money as I entered my room did not help my experience. When I went to talk to the front desk, they didn't care. The man refused to have house cleaning come again AND would not give me a different room. If it wasn't for the fact I had already been charged for my room, I would have left right away. I'm so glad I only stayed there for one night...but one night was definitely one too many.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not worth it

Posted Jun 1, 2011
We booked the hotel based on the earlier reviews. But we were disappointed. Room was not clean, there was used cream bottle lying in the corner behind the easy chair along with lots of dust balls and plant debris. Breakfast was bare minimum. No cereals, no eggs, no milk, no fruits, no place to eat- (stand at the reception and eat or take it to your room with only one chair to sit on). I will not advise anybody visiting DC to stay here..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bled - Slovenia

Its OK

Posted Aug 18, 2010
OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very Nice - only stayed one night

Posted Jul 29, 2009
I would return to this hotel if I had another reason to visit Maryland
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge near Six Flags

Posted Apr 23, 2009
Very nice hotel for the price, wired high speed connection in the room, close to Six Flags.