Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Maryland

First visit.

Posted May 3, 2017
I had a situation with noise on the floor that we were on. Lots of teenagers were running up and down the hall. Also there was a string smell of marijuana. We reported it to the front desk and the young lady that was there immediately apologize and offered another room because of the smell. However security was called and the noise ceased because she had all of the noise makers removed from the premises. I was very pleased at her sction and her professional mannerisms. I come to Maryland once a month and this was my first stay at your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non existent breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It states that breakfast is included, but what is on offer does not constitute a breakfast. A few cereals, a pre-made sandwich and some bread. The rooms are average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was under the impression I would get a room with city views per the reservations, however, we didn't get that.
5 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures made the place look nice, comfortable and clean. Non of it is true. Our stay was terrible! Not clean. Not nice. Not comfortable. We had a bad experience with the room and the service from management. I will never stay here again and would NOT suggest it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Tyisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Need a bathtub !!!!
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Good hotel for families

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for family stay. Solid breakfast included. Free shuttle to the airport. Clean.
3 out of 5
by Lakesha

The worst

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I've traveled to this area about 3 times in the last 9 months and this was the worst hotel stay I've had. The checkout process was horrible because the front desk clerk was very unprofessional and loud. The cleanliness of the lobby was very dirty and dull. The room was clean but the TV was being secured by a piece of wood and the shade didn't pull up so extra light could come into the room. The staff wasn't very friendly and when I call to let the GM know about my stay no one has yet to contact me back. Therefore, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area, there are better hotels in the area that's worth spending your money at.
4 out of 5
by Tammara

Convenient and affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second staying at the Element. The service, complimentary breakfast, and area was great. The rooms need more attention when it comes to cleanliness. Such as the furniture, and dinning table. Each stay I've experience a dirty dinning table and stools. Overall stay was great.