Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Employees were overall less professional than I had expected they should be. Generally unfriendly/ disorderly atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was very nice, but did not exceed expectations as we thought it would. It was high end but looked a tad rough around the edges in places, (i.e. scuffs on the walls, dust on windowsills, stains on the sheets and couch, water marks on desk). Our room was clean, but not spotless as you might expect of a hotel of this level. The bathroom had no fan and no window, making it quite stuffy, and it was very hard to run cold or even cool water in there. The breakfast was fairly extensive, though the fruit selection didn't wow. Pool was very clean, but smaller than expected. There were also ample clean towels at pool side. Desk staff were amenable, and breakfast staff were extremely on point, very impressive in that regard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel near Harbor area. Poor check in experience. Waited 1 hr. even with having reservations and after check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice but not great

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not an ideal part of town. Close to everything but had to walk through a shady section with kids. Lobby was full of cobwebs. Elevators took way too long. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfy. It was fine for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to inner harbor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean , convienent and comfy. Great happy hour and breakfast !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN, NY

Nice hotel walking distance to the Inner Harbor.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. I expected a continental breakfast with a few muffins/fruit, but they served made to order omelets & waffles as well as other food
Cons: The rooms were decent but the furniture was very old and outdated.
The building is somewhat old, and during busy times of the day the wait for the elevators can be a bit much. However the location is good and you can find a lot of street parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Last minute resevation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Showers,television package,distance from inner harbor,breakfast buffet
Cons: Room decor,beds,menu in restaurant
Location: Close to inner harbor. Plenty of restaurants, aquarium
Had to get a room at the last minute. Expedia had a special going on and I took it. If your driving to stay here, don't. $35.00 a night for parking. Use Uber to get around, more affordable. Hotel is about 4 blocks from inner harbor. Walk is all downhill. Not bad during day time but wife didn't want to walk it at night.Didn't feel safe. First impression of room was a little outdated. Bed was lumpy,shower was good. Only stayed two days. They have a Starbucks in hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The fact that we could park our car and head out to the Inner Harbor.
Cons: The volume of the air conditioner can not be lowered as far as we could determine.
Location: The National Aquarium and the Rusty Scupper.
Our room was ready upon our arrival at 12:15 p.m. This was a plus since we could refresh and start walking the six blocks to the Inner Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice staff, hotel old

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice staff, but hotel is old and a bit rundown. Rooms look much better on line then they actually are. Rooms are fairly large. The worst part of the hotel were the elevators. Wait is extremely long. Stairwells are narrow and steep. Price is too high for a hotel in this condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, icky feeling though

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good waffles at breakfast.
Cons: Do see the longer comment and then proceed to think.
Location: OTAKON
Decently clean and fine for an average stay. If it's the only comfortably close hotel, just go with it. Otherwise, go for something a bit pricier. The ventilation in the rooms are weak, so during a summer blaze, you'll still kind of be feeling it. The carpet flooring is absolutely icky feeling on your feet or socks, so you're forced to really wear shoes at all times. The water temp, in at least my unit, ranged from almost scalding me (the cold side) to 3rd degree burns (hot side). Seemed like there was blood on the side of the mattress, under the sheets.