Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Friendly staff and facilities!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Don't forget to participate Happy Hour! Breakfast is good in comparison with other hotels.
Cons: The hotel is hard to reserve if too late!
Don't forget to participate Happy Hour! Good breakfast! Comfortable facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to John Hopkins

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hopkins and fantastic breakfast--great omlette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. Great for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to attractions and good food.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My room wasn't ready when I arrived, but the harbor and National Aquarium were close by so my family and I were able to enjoy our time before check in. Quiet city. The staff wasn't good with updating us on time that our room would be ready though. I thought it was inconsiderate since we had a baby with us. Otherwise, good location with plenty of good food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, affordable and great location
We stayed to night and on a leisure weekend. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It helps that there are many close places to eat and that a Starbucks is just downstairs! Walking to Bay Area took maybe 5 minutes. Perfect for an enjoyable weekend in Baltimore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, IL

Close to the Board walk and the Pier

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was really great and clean. It worked out really good for us.
Cons: The entry and reception area could use some updating. Looks to be a little worn. Needs to be more inviting.
Location: short walking distance to the boardwalk and pier. Easy to get a cab at the hotel
We had a great time. It took longer to get checked in that I am use to. They said they would call and they didn't. Had to check with 3 people before we could finally get in our room. Just a little frustrating. The food was good. The evening reception was awesome. The salsa was hot and the drinks were cold. Pretty good combination. Overall it was a pretty good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nearby all access to downtown and inner harbor.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned better.
Location: I was there to attend a civil ceremony, which was walking distance.
The room was spacious with nice amenities. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast bar was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Weekend fun

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Loved the hotel, it was such a great experience. The managers cocktail reception was wonderful! and the breakfast included with the hotel room was great. Its a beautiful hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Location was also very good a close walk to the Inner Harbor and the Stadium. We will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy feo, sobre todo los pasillos

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: No me gusto nada
Cons: Le urge una remodelacion principalmente a las areas de pasillos y lobby
Location: esta muy bien situado
El hotel ya es muy viejo y huele a humedad. yo tenia reservado para 4 noches y sali huyendo despues de la primera. nada que ver la foto que aparece en internet. el personal del hotel muy amable el desayuno desorganizado, hicimos 45 minutos de fila para lograr que nos hicieran un omelette, el cocinero bastante grocero. Jamas volvere a quedarme ahi ni a recomendarlo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hempstead, NY

Downtown Inner Harbor delight

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: What I especially liked was the hotel's meet and greet in the lounge from 5:30-7:30 with free food and alcohol.
Cons: The carpets should be steamed clean more often.
Location: The location was in the Inner harbor a beautiful place for families or just anybody.
From the minute I arrived their staff was wonderful. The bell hop carried my bags to my room, the valet checked in my car with no problem and when I went out later in the day, there was no wait for my car. Marcus one of the staff members was wonderful and a hard working young man with plenty of knowledge of the area attractions and places to eat. Karina another staff member who was a waitress was also wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay with Embassy Suites.