Ratings based on 2,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location was great
we traveled back and forth to DC for4 out of 6 nights. We enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour. Front desk was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. Happy hour was really nice the breakfast was superb! I am not a morning person at all and the hours for breakfast (complimentary) was accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I was pleased with the location and condition of this hotel. The rooms were a bit pricey but we did book the night before so I can't complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay in an upgraded suite!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is a 10min walk from the Harbor's activities
We got upgraded to a huge suite with views of the Baltimore skyline. Watched the sunrise from our well appointed room. The evening reception and made to order breakfast were added perks. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Friendly staff and facilities!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Don't forget to participate Happy Hour! Breakfast is good in comparison with other hotels.
Cons: The hotel is hard to reserve if too late!
Don't forget to participate Happy Hour! Good breakfast! Comfortable facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to John Hopkins

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hopkins and fantastic breakfast--great omlette
HOTEL WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND HAD A FANTASTIC BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. Great for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to attractions and good food.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My room wasn't ready when I arrived, but the harbor and National Aquarium were close by so my family and I were able to enjoy our time before check in. Quiet city. The staff wasn't good with updating us on time that our room would be ready though. I thought it was inconsiderate since we had a baby with us. Otherwise, good location with plenty of good food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, affordable and great location
We stayed to night and on a leisure weekend. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It helps that there are many close places to eat and that a Starbucks is just downstairs! Walking to Bay Area took maybe 5 minutes. Perfect for an enjoyable weekend in Baltimore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, IL

Close to the Board walk and the Pier

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was really great and clean. It worked out really good for us.
Cons: The entry and reception area could use some updating. Looks to be a little worn. Needs to be more inviting.
Location: short walking distance to the boardwalk and pier. Easy to get a cab at the hotel
We had a great time. It took longer to get checked in that I am use to. They said they would call and they didn't. Had to check with 3 people before we could finally get in our room. Just a little frustrating. The food was good. The evening reception was awesome. The salsa was hot and the drinks were cold. Pretty good combination. Overall it was a pretty good place to stay.