Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Johns Hopkins. Very comfortable.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to John's Hopkins. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Heat register large and right in front of bed so cold/hot air blows right on you .
Location: Even though we were there due to serious illness of our grandson, we were close to many fine museums and the aquarium.
Our stay was very comfortable. Loved the decor. All staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

No wake up calls.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I requested a wake up service dept to ask the wake up call at 5.30 am between 7.15pm to 8.00pm in the evning.but I didn't get the call in the morning. The room had a big walking closet but very tiny bathroom that made us a little uncomfortable when using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and was all it was described as. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I spent three nights here during a recent business trip, and I enjoyed the first rate facility, helpful staff and great location in Baltimore's Inner Harbor district. After a day spent working a trade show at the nearby Baltimore Convention Center, it was nice to return to the free Happy hour. There are many excellent restaurants nearby, and it is only about a ten minute walk to the harbor. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Nice suite very comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When we need a little break this is our hotel of choice. Its walking distance to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. They have an awesome Happy Hour!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Baltimore Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The staff was exceptional. The hotel is outdated. I received the wrong room at first and that room smelled bad. The walpaper was bubbled. The chair had a large stain. Once I received the correct room it didn't smell but was very outdated with bubbled wallpaper. The bathroom was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Amazing. Staff was kind and promptly. Was very quick and easy to adjust to my needs. Will be coming back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location was great
we traveled back and forth to DC for4 out of 6 nights. We enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour. Front desk was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. Happy hour was really nice the breakfast was superb! I am not a morning person at all and the hours for breakfast (complimentary) was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I was pleased with the location and condition of this hotel. The rooms were a bit pricey but we did book the night before so I can't complain.