Ratings based on 2,636 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Through Expedia, we booked a king bed suite but when we entered the room it was a double queen suite. When we went back to the lobby and spoke with Monte at the desk he stated that there was nothing he could do. We waited several hours to speak with a manager about not receiving what we paid for. The manager said there were no rooms available and that there was only a ten dollar price difference. This was not the case. There was a 25$ price difference. We paid extra to receive a king size suite. The hotel staff was very rude while we were dealing with them about the room mix up and a refund. Eventually had to call Expedia and got a refund through them. Would not recommend this hotel simply based on how rude the staff was and the fact that they refused to accept responsibility for placing us in the incorrect room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hill, VA

Nice hotel within walking distance to attractions.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall pleasant experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly hotel with areas close by to walk your pet. Public parking access located beside hotel. Clean and as quiet as it can be for the downtown location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of security not acceptable.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here with my family of 4 for a soccer tourney. The staff was extremely service focused and every guest commented how accomodating and nice they were. That is the ONLY good thing. The hotel is dated and rooms are old. Room was clean but there wasn't much that could be done with the old carpet etc. The surrounding area is a bit scary with a TON of homeless people. There was no security at all in the hotel and this was very scary as anything ne can walk around. And they DID. Fire alarm was pulled Saturday night and everyone walked down 25 flights of stairs. The personnel couldn't start the elevators until fire dept cleared it which was an hour and a half. We walked back 25 flights to our room at 10pm. Needless to say the soccer team was exhausted at our 8 am game. I won't be coming back. Security is the main concern.
5 out of 5
by Garvon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
parking was inconvenient/pricey especially during the weekdays (i.e., no in/out); would have been nice to have an indoor pool; tv channels in exercise room treadmill/bike were not working; great breakfast and made-to-order omelets are signature Embassy Suites
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites nightmare

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Never will I stay here again. The lobby is pathetic looking upon your arrival. I waited so long to check in that when I rushed to the dining room for dinner, they had just closed.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good practical choice

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff