Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Place To "Come Home At Night"

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: EZ access to the expressway.
Cons: The heating between rooms could be more even. It would be nice to have a selection of fan speeds.
Location: Plenty of stores nearby; restaurants too
After spending an exhausting day at each new location, it was really nice to come back to the Embassy Suites and relax in their lounge @ their complimentary happy hour. Room service was excellent; I felt spoiled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing handling of issues

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: staff was generally pleasant and the breakfast is very good
Cons: aging rooms, lack of maintenance
First room that we were given had a non-working phone and clock, which I believe may have been caused by electrical issues. The staff was generally very nice and immediately moved us to a new room. This room, though, had issues with the shower not turning off. Literally the shower ran/dripped for the entire day and a half we had the room. Just a mess as it was hot water and everything stayed steamed up. If we hadn't pre-paid through Expedia we would have left and found a new hotel as they did not offer a new room. In addition, what they provided was a meal coupon and a "free movie" coupon. I realize that paying through Expedia limited their ability to "comp" the room for a night, but I think they still could have given us a voucher for a free night in the future. Just disappointing as I expect a lot more out of Embassy - not a cheap option to start with... Unfortunately, I'm going to have to say I would not recommend staying at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Great breakfast! Everything in room spotless and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester,va

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel was great. Everyone made us welcome, comfortable, and we really didn't want to go home. Excellent place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tamaqua, PA

Luxury Wannabe

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Big, firm, comfortable bed. My room was in the perfect location.
Cons: More premium TV content.
Location: There's a mall and a few restaurants nearby. Easy highway access,
Y'know the really nice and expensive five star hotels that cost a small fortune? Here, the suites are smaller, the TV is not so great, the water pressure in the shower is adequate. The view? Meh. Kinda like a pleasant, but bargain basement suite. Nice, but barely memorable. Except for the bed. It's supremely comfortable. The staff seems honestly pleasant. The lobby is attractive (but who stays in the lobby?) I would stay here whenever I'm in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great staff very helpful, wonderful breakfast and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester, va

Air conditioner

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The air conditioner was not cooling properly as the night progressed. It became very warm in the night. We did not complain until the next morning, we already knew the hotel was booked from asking when we arrived. We came to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. I had bought my husband tickets to the Baltimore Orioles game. We were just exhausted from our travels and the game. But the hotel did compensate us for dinner and drinks at the restaurant in the hotel. Made note of the problem was having it checked immediately. Happy for next visitors, hope there room was cool. Kelly the manager on duty was great. Loved the hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waldorf, md

Hotel staff was great no complaints at all.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was great, the breakfast buffet was very good. The room was spacious abd comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect hospitality :)

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I always get a warm welcoming at Embassy Suites in Hunt Valley. The staff has always been friendly and available, right away, to make me feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, Colorado

Family visit

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Hotel was great. Staff was exceptional. My compliments to Adam at the front desk who made us feel like we've lived there forever.