Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: good bed, very nice staff
Cons: Lav sink was clogged-needs to be cleaned out. The tub/shower water could not be completely turned off-a constant small stream of water always running
No ESPN, TNT, TBS...at least half the channels had no reception. We were told it was due to the storm, but adjacent hotels had full service???? No correction in 4 day stay. Room was serviced timely each day, but carpets were never vacuumed. (I tracked in some leaves the first day, and noticed they were still there when I left 4 days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Embassy! A great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Was compensated with drinks and appetizers while I waited for room at check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutherville MD

Great hotel that never lets me down

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: There should be no children inthe pool during adult swim hours.
I've stayed at The Embassy Suites hotel many times in different states, but this location is my favorite. The staff are always pleasant, and very polite. The scenery here is nice, and the hotel is in a great location next to many shops, restaurants, shopping stores, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Place To "Come Home At Night"

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: EZ access to the expressway.
Cons: The heating between rooms could be more even. It would be nice to have a selection of fan speeds.
Location: Plenty of stores nearby; restaurants too
After spending an exhausting day at each new location, it was really nice to come back to the Embassy Suites and relax in their lounge @ their complimentary happy hour. Room service was excellent; I felt spoiled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing handling of issues

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: staff was generally pleasant and the breakfast is very good
Cons: aging rooms, lack of maintenance
First room that we were given had a non-working phone and clock, which I believe may have been caused by electrical issues. The staff was generally very nice and immediately moved us to a new room. This room, though, had issues with the shower not turning off. Literally the shower ran/dripped for the entire day and a half we had the room. Just a mess as it was hot water and everything stayed steamed up. If we hadn't pre-paid through Expedia we would have left and found a new hotel as they did not offer a new room. In addition, what they provided was a meal coupon and a "free movie" coupon. I realize that paying through Expedia limited their ability to "comp" the room for a night, but I think they still could have given us a voucher for a free night in the future. Just disappointing as I expect a lot more out of Embassy - not a cheap option to start with... Unfortunately, I'm going to have to say I would not recommend staying at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from York, Pa

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, especially the complementary happy hour and food from the Grille. The only complaint is with the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. Some rude people dominated the line, even cutting in line. We lost our appetite waiting and watching the scene in front of us. An employee overseeing the buffet line might be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Farmingdale

Super!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Could not have been more pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lenny from NJ

Value and consistency

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Kudos to Embassy Suites -Hunt Valley. During our stay this past weekend, 1/23/2015, they were able to treat all guests with the same level of quality service and attention, while they had over 300 members of the Penn State Band who were staying for the Penn State-Maryland Football game. great job to all! Great breakfast and the week night complimentary bar and lite food area great value.