Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

TERRIFYING experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The pictures are extremely false. This hotel was absolutely terrifying to stay the night in. There were people roaming in the halls all night (we were extremely narrow), talking and yelling almost directly outside of the door as if they were trying to get in. I didn't sleep all night. The bathroom was disgusting, we refused to even shower in it. There was hair and mold everywhere! It smelled horrible throughout the hotel and felt really creepy to be in. Don't stay here unless you want to get shot or mugged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本愛知県

インナーハーバーに徒歩圏内!夜は治安が悪い道路に面している。

Posted Nov 30, 2016
ドライヤーが使えなかった。掃除機がかかっていなかった。値段を思えば仕方ない感はある。水圧が弱かった。フロントの人はとても愛想が良く親切でした。バストイレと洗面が別々で良かった。いつでもコーヒーが飲めて良い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get, what you pay for. Ok for what I spent

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Checking in and out, was very easy and simple. The staff was friendly and help us all the time. Very close to Inner Harbor and the stadiums.
Cons: The location of the hotel wasn't that good, it was very dark at night, and a lot of people outside make you feel uncomfortable.
Location: It is really close to the harbor where you can find a lot of things to do, you can walk to the stadium.
If you are gonna be in the hotel just to sleep, it might be ok. We got a very good deal and that's why, we decided to stay here. It is very close to Inner Harbor (3 blocks away) and also you can make it to the stadium by feet (5-6 blocks away). We went there for the football game, so we were outside almost all of the time. The hotel is a little bit old, it needs a lot of maintenance, the rooms are clean and it worked for us. If you don't want to spent a lot of money in hotel, this could be your choice, but have in mind that, for what you pay, is what you get. Finally, I would recommend, if the difference between this hotel and other is a few bucks, go for the other one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I had to Change rooms twice because of faulty equipment in the bathrooms and the conditions of the rooms. They put me in one of the "better" room and the toilet didn't flush and when I reported it the maintenance man came look at the toilet and never came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by frontdesk@baltimorebestwestern.com, Hotel Management
We apologize that this was your experience while staying with us. We will do our best to ensure that your next stay with us is more than exceptional! Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Valerie @ front desk, has such a beautiful personality and very helpful and informative.The rooms were clean and had plenty of info about site seeing.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Four blocks from the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Gallery Mall, Restaurants, Walgreens. The Inner Harbor had a Book Festival, live entertainment, and more.
This is one of the nicest, smallest hotels I've stayed and the hospitality was top notch. If you didn't want to stay in your room, the lobby had a sitting area to watch television. When I go back to Baltimore, I would stay here and recommend the hotel to others. Peaceful and quiet atmosphere inside. Outside there is a bus stop to take you possibly where you want to go and to ride and an all day is only $4.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by valerie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your great feedback and we here at envy are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! If you are ever in the Baltimore area please stay with us! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Convenient to Inner Harbor; decent room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, free breakfast
Location: Walkable to inner harbor (big touristy area)
When I read all of the other reviews on this hotel, I was a little nervous as to what I was getting into. However, maybe because I had lower expectations, I was pretty impressed with what I got. The lady at the desk who is extremely nice and friendly upgraded me from a double to a king size room and it was perfect for what I needed. I needed to go to the post office and she gave me clear instructions on how to get there. I needed a place to stay in Baltimore for one night. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The area where the hotel is appears to be a little "sketchy" because there are people at the door all the time but that's because there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You also get breakfast included which is pretty decent as well. Overall, if I needed to come back to Baltimore I would stay here again. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.H.

HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff was great. Hotel needs upgrades, carpets were dirty, elevator works when it feels like it. Hotel not in best neighborhood, saw rats in block next door alley, next day it rained and rats were running down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンディエゴ

ボルチモアのダウンタウンに位置する。思いの外広い部屋に当たり驚いた。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: コストとロケーション。部屋の広さ。
Cons: 周辺の治安、エレベーターなどの設備。
Location: レキシントンマーケットまで至近。インナーハーバーまでも徒歩圏内。Penn Stationまではパープルラインで無料アクセス可能。
インナーハーバーまで徒歩圏内でアクセスがいい立地である。目の前がバス停で人混みの中にあり、人通りは多いとおりに面している。周辺は治安が良いとはいえず、深夜の外歩きは避けた方がいいかもしれない。Dunkin Donutsなど外食も近くにいくつかある。Penn Stationからパープルラインでアクセスでき無料で移動が可能。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels