Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lots of people outside at night because there is a bus stop outside. There was a woman sitting outside the elevator on my floor for a while which was disturbing. She said nothing made not effort to move when she was in the way. I was so uncomfortable we did not stay and drove home late that night instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No AC?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I set the AC to 65 and went out for a few hours. Came back and it was still too hot in the room. I checked all the settings, cool, on changed the temp to 50, tried to go to bed but sat up most of the night sweating on a 90 degree August night. Hotel was otherwise great, but can't justify staying somewhere, especially in the summer, with no working AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a mess from beginning to end of stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Every single door looked as if it were booted in for a search warrant. Room floor clearly had not been swept. I am still wondering if I slept in someone else's filth. Very disappointed to say the least. No issues being on time for checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not the best hotel I've stayed in, not the worst

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It's obviously not a 5 star hotel, but I was by myself in town for a couple of baseball games, so I didn't mind. I didn't check out the breakfast or gym, the elevator being out of service seems to be a consistent issue, it was working by my 2nd day, but I'm not crazy about elevators anyway. By my last day the A/C wasn't working very well, but I was literally 2 hours away from checking out so I didn't bother complaining. The staff was friendly, although it was a little strange that I couldn't get change for a $20, had to go to the bodega around the corner. The bus stop in front of the place is a little sketchy, but nobody is going to bother you, most people just going about their business. (Just ignore the panhandlers & you'll be fine) It's a 15 minute walk to Oriole Park, & about 10 minutes from the Inner Harbor, plenty of public parking lots as well. I left my car in the underground garage at the next corner for about 2.5 days, cost me about $40. If you're in town with a couple of friends & aren't to picky this place is fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Great staff, showers sucked

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and close proximity to the convention center was a boon.
Cons: lower rates to extend my stay by a few hours. Better water pressure and temperature.
Location: If you're there to sight-see, a bus stop is literally right outside the door and the baseball stadium is within a 10 minute walk.
I was very satisfied with my experience. Staff was very accommodating and helpful when things didn't go right and the room was very clean. The only downside was that the shower and doorway to the bathroom was odd. Water wasn't very hot and pressure was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on Expedia are false advertising!! FILTHY

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Will never stay there again dirty , ac didn't work properly, main bus stop in front of hotel , take pillows with you they only give you throw pillows for like a couch , bed was terrible, then during checkout was never greeted by guy at desk he had been playing game on us phone acted like we were bothering him. Never a how was your stay , good morning, or even Thank you !!!' 'Biggest mistake ever using Expedia and staying at Bates hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel cerca del inner harbour, pero mala limpieza

Posted Jun 4, 2016
solo estuve tres días e hicieron la limpieza una sola ocasión
4 out of 5
by James from Delaware

Great for a short trip

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Envy Hotel is close to the Royal Farms Arena, which is mainly why we chose it for our one-night stay in Baltimore. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they had to manually operate the elevator. Once we got to the room, it was dark and not especially clean. We saw some hairs and stains on the towels, and the appliances were outdated. We loved the free Wi-fi, big screen tv, and fridge in the room. Overall, it was a good deal for the price for one night.
1 out of 5
by Jamie

Smells

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason to stay here is because it is cheap and if you need a roof over your head and won't be in your room often. Place is an absolute dump! Smells awful.The breakfast didn't even have water available. HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN?! You could see black mold in the shower. I could keep going on but I have a life to live.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty hotel room

Posted May 23, 2016
Upon arriving at the hotel we discovered the bathroom was dirty, complete with a previous guest's hair in the bathtub. A hand towel was stained and the bed sheets were very worn and uncomfortable. The elevator was broken so we had to take the stairs our entire trip to the fifth floor. The staff was not friendly or welcoming. There was a continental breakfast and when we went down to that at 8:30am the orange juice, waffle mix, coffee, and milk were all empty/out. The staff didn't inform us what time the breakfast would start or end, but generally 8:30am is early enough to have something to choose from to eat. Overall we were highly disappointed with the entire hotel.