Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Went to MD for a soccer tournament. The hotel was terrible. Smelled like smoke. Rooms were dirty. Do not recommend! We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as you expected. To prevent this from happening again, my team is calling a staff meeting to discuss the cleanliness of all our rooms and to make sure we enforce out non-smoking policies in our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Feb 28, 2015
it was great, relaxing quiet and friendly. The room was in great shape and when asked for the utensils they brought them right up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay was great, relaxing, quiet and friendly. Also, I’m pleased to read that the room was in great shape and the staff brought utensils to your room as requested. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great,very comfortabl,felt at home

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great experience ,would stay again,will recommend to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that it was great experience for you. It is so great to read that you will recommend us to family and friends. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great facility, minimal breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Facility & staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convenient to highway and chain restaurants
Almost everything was perfect - good staff, room was clean & nice, parking adequate, etc. Be aware the breakfast is limited to packaged muffins, breakfast bars, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate packets and such from a piece of fold out furniture. They charged me an extra $5 since we had 2 adults - in theory for the breakfast! On the other hand, each room has a kitchen. Maybe plan breakfast elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your room during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Close to Lacrosse Tournament in MD

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: If we were staying more than one night, it would have been convenient enough for preparing quick meals, like breakfast on the go, and lunch.
Cons: Cleanliness. Our room was a bit dusty, as if it was not used in awhile.
Location: Great location.
The Extended Stay was close enough to our lacrosse venue. It had a workable kitchen. I didn't read further, for details about the kitchen dishes etc. But for one night it was perfect for our needs. Very close and convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maria - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location in proximity to restaurants and shopping. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was dusty so that we can pay closer attention to this before checking in any future guest. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you liked our location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford, CT

Close to highways

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Not what we expected thought it would be more like a residence inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: We were only here for one night. Not sure.
Location: We stayed here to go to Towson University for a football game.
Not sure if the room was really a non-smoking room. It had a faint smell of smoke to it. Also continental breakfast was granola bars, fruit, coffee and tea. We were expecting a little more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: A refund for not having a smoke free room.
Our room was terribly smoky and we had requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues you experienced during the check-in process and the odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
by chris from Ocean City, MD

Gross property

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: update and clean the facility
The blankets were torn and the sheets were stained- it grossed me out. I also jumped out of the shower with a wet head only to find no hair dryer! The rate of this property was about the same as the Holiday Inn down the street- I regretted not moving to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect future guests. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grteat Efficiency Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, New, nice kitchen area
Location: Lots of food and close to main roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean renovated rooms with kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.