Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen burnie, md

Close to meriweather

Posted Oct 17, 2016
May not seem like much but the shower head was not in the center of the shower which was awkward to me to have to be standing against the wall of the shower to wet my hair. Also there was a home in the wall behind the door to our room. Has definitely been patched before and poorly done as well as all the patching In The bathroom. Also, the light was falling off the wall in our room. I have stayed at extended stays before in other places and they are much nicer with friendlier staff and better keep up room. Oh and the free breakfast! Ha.. what a joke! I also have had great breakfasts from that hotel in other states. The muffins were gross! Definitely not what we expected for a Continental breakfast! I won't be staying there again for sure. They must have only had one staff member working both evening and morning because it took forever to check in at 11pm and it took even longer to check out since the staff member was doing something elsewhere in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful Thanksgiving and keep up the good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Review great atmosphere great price great everyday keep up the great work
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see our affordable price and pleasant accommodations were suitable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst place I ever stayed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Bad smell everything in the room falling apart beds hard and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. As our guest you should not have had to endure those issues. Because of this, I will be meeting with our staff to make sure all odors are eliminated from the rooms and issues with furniture are addressed promptly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Rehoboth

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ants in the kitchen area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was out dated and not very clean looking. Felt like I had been attacked by mosquitoes the next day. I really should get some of my money back.very disappointed considering I stayed at a different location before and had a good experience
1 out of 5
by alyssa from new york

book elsewhere

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Problems at check in. Dingy room. Shady characters in the parking lot ALL NIGHT. Avoid it if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get less than what you pay for.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
A/C fan was very noisy. Could not sleep. They did not have any more rooms except a smoking room which I did not want. I asked the clerk for a portable fan, he had one and that was my "A/C".
2 out of 5
by Gloria from Raleigh

Low budget. . .u get what u pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a stale odor. I bought two glade air freshners and the stale odor overpowered them. The refrigerator was old and banged up. The kitchen sink was dripping. The towels were not crisp white - I could see faded spots on some. No sofa. No paper towels. Breakfast area was poorly maintained for the one day I decided to take advantage of the free continental breakfast. Friendliness of staff offset some of the bad. I was in room 205.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are coaching the staff on improving the overall room condition. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Smoking room with no ash tray.. No ice cube tray or eating silverware...I even had left over trash in the trash can. I paid $99.00 per night should of been $75.00-$80.00 it was the worse money I've ever spent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are coaching the staff on cleanliness and attention to details. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Need to be more organized

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was great just what I was looking for.The staff could have been more nicer and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback on your stay is very important to us. I am glad you found the room and accommodations favorable, but concerned at the professionalism of the staff. Our staff members will be addressed on the proper communication and customer service that should be presented to guests at all times. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.