Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over. At minimum, gut the interior and due a complete remodel so you can raise rates to keep out the riffraff.
Location: Boring location. I was there to visit family. Chick-fil-A was packed on Saturday night - cars spilling into the street. Obviously nothing better to do
My first impression of the hotel was that it was dangerous. We saw a group of loud, rough-looking men drinking beer in the parking lot, where they had pizza delivered to their pickup truck. The garbage can near the side entrance was overflowing with more beer cans. Inside, the lobby was dim and shabby. There was no breakfast buffet, as promised in the Expedia listing. Instead, they had thermoses of lukewarm coffee and a basket of old muffins and granola bars. Our room was a studio with a small kitchen and two double beds. We only stayed two nights and didn't use the kitchen, but I was surprised to see that if you wanted dishes, etc., you had to get them from the front desk. I assume this was to deter theft, which says a lot about the clientele. The room was clean but shabby. The tub faucet leaked, there was no stopper, and there was a discolored ring around the drain (probably due to copper in the water). The towels were very thin and were not replaced on our second day, nor were the beds made (let alone the sheets changed). As the name implies, this is an extended stay hotel and housekeeping only comes once a week. Because the residents cook in their rooms, there were some truly awful smells in the hallways. Quite a few of the residents like to stay up late and they can get very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable stay and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. We would like to mention that our brand standards require us to make kitchenware items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
When you turn on the AC unit it sound like you was on a run way at an airport, that's how loud it was. Loud noise all night and really early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for providing a less than perfect experience during your stay. We are sorry for the noise issue you encountered while you were here. Our front desk is staffed to assist your needs, so we would have been happy to address this issue if you had alerted us. I hope you consider staying with again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place I've stayed at.

Posted May 2, 2017
Check in wasn't too bad. They only clean the room every 3 days. Just glad I didn't have to spend too much time in the room. U have to ask for everything u want. They don't like giving out towels either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your disappointment with your stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen and towels exchange service at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we clearly communicate our services and amenities during guest arrivals. We regret any inconvenience caused and hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and good neighborhood hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, free wifi worked at reasonable speed. Good surroundings for a walk to inspire!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from chicago stayed in columbia, md extended stay

Just ok

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was a bit dated I booked through Expedia so for the price it was fine. I wouldn't book directly through the hotel Bc it's over priced and for a mediocre room I would never pay 100+ dollars. The place was quite good enough to rest my head. The appliances were super old but I wasn't cooking anyway so it didn't bother me much. You can tell it's a old hotel. I suggest showering with flip flops on though and squat over the toilet if you're a woman...the staff was great. Overall 2.5 to 3 stars. Only good for last minute stay for a few nights beds were clean not the most comfortable though oh and food wasn't far about a 10 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by Edgardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Was close in proximity to treatment. Would stay here in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Kahina, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Relaxing hotel near many amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, it was very relaxing ; only incident was once in the morning someone kept slamming their door awakening me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Kahina - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dorothy I just want to use this opportunity to thank you for your great review. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by door slamming. We look forward to continue providing you with our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room had not been clean from last tenet. No working electricity in room. Replacement room was smaller and less comfortable than original room. Nothing offered as compensation for issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us to ensure we always meet our guests expectations upon arrival. We are very sorry for the unfortunate circumstances of being checked into a dirty room. I would like to assure you that we take this very seriously and as such take the necessary precautionary steps to ensure that this do not occur again. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance. With Thanks Kahina - General Manager
3 out of 5
by Joan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was efficient and friendly. Our stay was short, so we didn't take advantage of the shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was awful--small selection, poor quality. The shower in the room didn't work AT ALL--couldn't turn it on. We reported to one desk clerk who basically shrugged. We told the manager on the way out and she was upset that we didn't tell her in time for her to do something about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joan Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am sorry your shower malfunctioned during your stay and the negative feedback from our staff member. I can assured you that your concerns will be addressed. Our main priority is to provide exceptional customer service and be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel!