Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area in a lot of things to do

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Keep up the great work. A lot of things to do in movies all that good stuff. Great experience thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our convenient location during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My only real complaint was there were no kitchen utensils, no pots and pans, no plates or silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Comfortable and close by

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had an issue with lighting but the manager handled it himself, immediately. Staff was very friendly and extraordinarilly helpful. No dishes, etc. In the kitchenette but they were available by asking the front desk. Room was by the back exit. Smoke smell in the hall drifted into the room, even with the door closed. Great location. Great parking. Walk to local dining. Shopping within 2 miles. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke odors you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay overall. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location; less than satisfacory room

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: only the location, kinD staff
Cons: cleanliness and equipment in kitchen
Not very clean - dirty washcloths and hairs in bathtub/shower ill equipped - no supplies in kitchen area, not even a glass no coffee pot very very basic, standard room with small kitchen area breakfast grab and go Bob Evans nearby thankfully staff was friendly and should not be held accountable for condition of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the front desk was very rude and you guys need to make it more clear that paying with cash requires a 100 deposit at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service that was provided to you. I met with the staff, and we will take the appropriate corrective measures to ensure that this type of issue is not repeated. I will also retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Job well done keep up the good

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great and enjoyed the area. Lots of things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, MD

Lack of Cleanliness

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hallway carpet was filled with the same large mud clumps all week. They only vacuumed near the front desk. Stairwell floor by side entrance filled with cigarette butts and smells. In my room, on top of toilet seat cover there was a big dark brown blotch of what looked like feces but I think was actually mascara. With a little elbow grease I cleaned it myself after getting tired of looking at it. The hotel generally unkept. A car was parked in lot with 4 flat tires. When I reported it to front desk they said it belonged to an employee and tires were flat because it hadn't been driven for a long time. Inside room needs attention. Counter molding coming off which gluing would be an easy fix. Refrigerator door handle dirty. When I went to get fresh towels no one was at front desk but a sign said they were helping another guest. Woman finally opened door, stuck her head out of break room and said she'd be there in a minute, closed door and went back into room. I continued waiting until she finally came out. Won't stay there again or recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. I will also make sure that we are responding to guest needs in a timely matter. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the city centre and direct to the Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nice environment and wonderful staff.peaceful environment with necessary amenities provided in my room. I am coming back with my family .
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel desk staff member on check-in refused to honor my tax exempt status even when I showed documentation, and her story kept changing as to why she couldn't do it. I am still waiting to hear from the hotel manager who promised they would refund the state tax that I shouldn't have paid in the first place. I'm sure the hotel is fine for the standard stay with no complications, but for me, it was a bad choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Va

$50 hotel for $100

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Facilities were tired. Staff unfriendly and unprofessional. Breakfast was bad coffee and prepackaged oatmeal. I should have spent the extra $20 and gone to a nicer hotel.