Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Relaxing hotel near many amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, it was very relaxing ; only incident was once in the morning someone kept slamming their door awakening me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Kahina - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dorothy I just want to use this opportunity to thank you for your great review. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by door slamming. We look forward to continue providing you with our services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen burnie, md

Close to meriweather

Posted Oct 17, 2016
May not seem like much but the shower head was not in the center of the shower which was awkward to me to have to be standing against the wall of the shower to wet my hair. Also there was a home in the wall behind the door to our room. Has definitely been patched before and poorly done as well as all the patching In The bathroom. Also, the light was falling off the wall in our room. I have stayed at extended stays before in other places and they are much nicer with friendlier staff and better keep up room. Oh and the free breakfast! Ha.. what a joke! I also have had great breakfasts from that hotel in other states. The muffins were gross! Definitely not what we expected for a Continental breakfast! I won't be staying there again for sure. They must have only had one staff member working both evening and morning because it took forever to check in at 11pm and it took even longer to check out since the staff member was doing something elsewhere in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful Thanksgiving and keep up the good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Review great atmosphere great price great everyday keep up the great work
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see our affordable price and pleasant accommodations were suitable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst place I ever stayed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Bad smell everything in the room falling apart beds hard and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. As our guest you should not have had to endure those issues. Because of this, I will be meeting with our staff to make sure all odors are eliminated from the rooms and issues with furniture are addressed promptly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

HORRIBLE room was gross - entry and halls smelled

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Was a total waste of my time and money. I would have spent $30 more to feel more comfortable. My 11 yr old begged to leave.
Cons: Perhaps this hotel is worth $45/night. Breakfast was advertised - there was no breakfast. granola bar and coffee was it
Location: Amenities very close by - lots of food and coffee and supermarkets within .5 miles. Easy access to 95
Room was in disrepair. Ceiling vent in bath was dangling & announced upon check-in-was last double room. Hotel says it was renovated in 2012 - no way. The entrance and hall smelled of stale cigarettes. Our kitchen was stocked with nothing - supposed to have basic plates and silverware. Lights were broken. The walls nears the bed were filthy. The corner protective molding was coming off the wall by the bed - kept catching on my sons clothing. The bed skirt was totally ripped off and we kept getting caught in it on both sides of the bed, One bed was missing a blanket. There was paint missing in the bathroom and outside the bathroom door. The door jam into the bathroom looked as if someone was trying to break in. The refrigerator was very old and dirty inside. Electrical panel exposed & not locked. The hotel advertised breakfast - I understand a quick grab & go in a hotel - the front desk agent checking in had no idea what would be there the next morning - he announced whatever they give us will be right over there. at 7am there was coffee and granola bars. That's it! Part of staying here for the price was breakfast included. My sons begged me to leave and get another hotel - I couldn't afford to leave and pay another $110 for a room - we had been driving for 8 hours. The pillows were very uncomfortable - I'm not even sure they were made of feathers - sounded like some plastic material. I never complain and always stay in a bargain room - this was GROSS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Smoking room with no ash tray.. No ice cube tray or eating silverware...I even had left over trash in the trash can. I paid $99.00 per night should of been $75.00-$80.00 it was the worse money I've ever spent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are coaching the staff on cleanliness and attention to details. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Need to be more organized

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was great just what I was looking for.The staff could have been more nicer and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback on your stay is very important to us. I am glad you found the room and accommodations favorable, but concerned at the professionalism of the staff. Our staff members will be addressed on the proper communication and customer service that should be presented to guests at all times. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area in a lot of things to do

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Keep up the great work. A lot of things to do in movies all that good stuff. Great experience thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our convenient location during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Comfortable and close by

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had an issue with lighting but the manager handled it himself, immediately. Staff was very friendly and extraordinarilly helpful. No dishes, etc. In the kitchenette but they were available by asking the front desk. Room was by the back exit. Smoke smell in the hall drifted into the room, even with the door closed. Great location. Great parking. Walk to local dining. Shopping within 2 miles. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke odors you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay overall. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location; less than satisfacory room

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: only the location, kinD staff
Cons: cleanliness and equipment in kitchen
Not very clean - dirty washcloths and hairs in bathtub/shower ill equipped - no supplies in kitchen area, not even a glass no coffee pot very very basic, standard room with small kitchen area breakfast grab and go Bob Evans nearby thankfully staff was friendly and should not be held accountable for condition of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.