Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should of been better

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodel rooms
Location: close to the highway, food
the hotel room bed was uncomfortable ,especially the pull out sofa, kitchen was not clean, the carpet had an odor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Memorial Day Trip

Posted May 28, 2017
Awesome hotel! very clean hospitality was great. Very roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you and your family had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive. Thank you for the fantastic review and for your awesome compliment about our hotel. We enjoyed being of service and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean.Spacious.Full kitchen.Quiet.Room 107 is next to exit,but 20 feet from parking lot.Mattress was uncomfortable.Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive and for sharing your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your clean, spacious room with the convenience kitchenette. We appreciate your observation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nothing out of the ordinary long wait to check in, no parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a cheap motel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed. I had three grown kids so thought an extended stay room would allow us to spread out. Took two tries get a clean room upon check-in, and even then it was 'just' acceptable. No sheets for the pull-out sofa... another trip to the front desk. I assume the room was missing a desk as there was no desk but a desk chair, alone in the corner. Room we got smelled like someone cooked fish in the kitchenette recently. I think I'll stay away from extended stay rooms for a while...
5 out of 5
by Desiree

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Will book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

just ok.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: breakfast, coffee,
Location: Some good restaurants across the street - Rudy's Mediterranean and Flavors of India - both very good!
Went for a few days on business. No maid service which was ok with me. There's not really breakfast - just packages of sugary muffins and granola bars. Coffee was lukewarm and weak. But overall, good enough and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bad chain of hotels.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My room had bed bugs as well as cookware falling apart. Under the sink was filthy in both rooms after being transferred to another room due to bedbugs, dirty bathrooms and horrible smell in the elevator​.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Good Place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very Noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed our your stay, but please accept our apologies for the noise issues you endured. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Timothy D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels