Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

The room was not ready when we checked in

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was hot it smell ,then after we put the AC on there was water soaking up the carpet so we had to avoid the side of the AC,told the front desk they said maintenance was gone they will take a look tomorrow, sleeping in a smelly room not good. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

pleased with staff and room but not final bill.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Why did Expedia charge $257 for two days and when we checked out the charges were $190 for two days? Need explanation. May not book again if I don't get a response. Thank you n advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm glad our staff was helpful, but I'm concerned about your final bill. Please contact Experdia to see where the issue came from. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff. The front desk person was great.
Cons: The over all cleaning of the hotel it self.
Location: Up the street was Jessup and it had a couple of food spots and little stores. Not much really to do. If you looking for a place to just sleep.
The experience here was not as bad as it seemed. Due to the staff being nice and friendly it made the stay a lot better than the appearance of the hotel. The carpets in the hall way and elevator were nasty and the smell was like pet urine. Again the staff was very pleasant and the room was not bad. Overall I say if the smell and the trash not in the hall the experience would had be excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything.
Extended Stay America is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed.I asked the staff at Extended Stay "who owns this hotel", and they claimed they did not know. I would discourage anyone from staying at this place.
3 out of 5
by Marcus from Charleston, SC

OK Stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
It met the bare needs of my stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Good spot

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, spacious room. Good location for concerts at Merriweather PP
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms. I’m glad we could accommodate your needs with our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by William from Indian Land, SC

Pleased - Best in class service

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was the most courteous and helpful that I've ever seen at a hotel of this class. Definitely wanted to make sure everything was going well.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with us! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service and will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our little get away so much and the service and friendliness of staff was top of he line. We will look for your hotel in the future when we travel again and we would also recommend you to our friends