Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

just ok.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: breakfast, coffee,
Location: Some good restaurants across the street - Rudy's Mediterranean and Flavors of India - both very good!
Went for a few days on business. No maid service which was ok with me. There's not really breakfast - just packages of sugary muffins and granola bars. Coffee was lukewarm and weak. But overall, good enough and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bad chain of hotels.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My room had bed bugs as well as cookware falling apart. Under the sink was filthy in both rooms after being transferred to another room due to bedbugs, dirty bathrooms and horrible smell in the elevator​.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MF

Not well-organized, dirty.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Checked in about three hours late, went to our room, it hadn't been cleaned. Bed not made, empty wine bottle in the kitchen, towels on the floor, etc. Went back to the desk, she gave us a new room, but had some lame excuses instead of an apology. New room was clean, but I found the bed uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The interior
The Hotel staff was very polite and courteous, but I didn't realize the Hotel was that old. The property is about 15 to 20 years old and it shows once inside the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our staff made a positive impression. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Close to the Seventh day Adventist Conference

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel facility condition, clean rooms and comfortable beds!
Cons: I understood (people would take items if the hotel didn't remove the items) but you had to go to the front desk to get dishes for the kitchen
Location: A nice shopping mall + Merriweather Post Pavilion (an outdoor concert venue located within Symphony Woods)
I was traveling to the area to attend a 2017 prayer event with the Seventh day Adventist Chesapeake Conference there in Columbia, MD! My church paid for me to take an elderly couple to this event from Salisbury, MD for it's located very close to the conference headquarters where the event was held. The church only allowed $150.00 of expenses for this couple; which would cover their $40.00 registration fee and the cost of a hotel. Well because of the deal I got on line at Expedia per night for two rooms, we weren't sure what to expect. However we were so impressed with how nice the rooms were that included a full kitchen we were sharing with others and highly recommend the hotel to others we were with at the prayer conference event! It was our first time, however because of the hotel facility condition it will not be our last when attending events in the Columbia, MD area with the church!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were impressed with your accommodations for the affordable price you paid. It is great to read that you would stay at our hotel again due to the condition of your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to highway - comfortable room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Value for price. Close to highway.
Cons: Some of the surfaces needed a bit more cleaning (pillows on couch). The continental breakfast was a bit thin, no fresh milk or cream for coffee.
Overall, decent hotel and room. Clean bathroom. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Dec 18, 2016
They had a guest disturbing the other guests and nothing was done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Place to sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I have good sleep.
Cons: Have fredge turned off for guest who no need it.
Location: I did not go anywhere
WIFi was ok as well as morning breakfast. Both are free. Room was clean. Fridge in the room was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see had a peaceful rest and enjoyed your clean room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dark, and DIRTY

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible! When we went into the bathroom, we noticed mildew around the sink and bathtub fixtures and hairs and stains on the toilet and in the bathtub. Someone had changed the bed and provided new linen but forgot to actually cleaned the bathroom. I didn't call the front desk because I assumed all the rooms would be booked being it was a holiday weekend. I ended up cleaning and disinfecting the bathroom THREE times before I felt comfortable allowing my son to take a bath. Later, my husband and I discovered that the shower head wasn't installed properly because water was spraying right above the back splash. A day later, the front desk knocked on our door to see if we were having plumbing issues because the room below was leaking water. We said no, not at the moment, but did let her know that whenever we took a shower the water was spraying against the wall, possibly leaking down back behind the tile and to the room below. A few minutes later, after using the toilet my toilet clogged. At that point, I called the front desk and they switched us to another room, which didn't meet my standards either. I ended up cleaning that bathroom three times too. If you think I am OCD, I am not, this place was OLD, DARK, AND DIRTY, I have been to Mexico, the DR, and Belize, at half the cost, and stayed at far better hotels than this. DO NOT STAY HERE!