Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should of been better

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodel rooms
Location: close to the highway, food
the hotel room bed was uncomfortable ,especially the pull out sofa, kitchen was not clean, the carpet had an odor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with a better visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Memorial Day Trip

Posted May 28, 2017
Awesome hotel! very clean hospitality was great. Very roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you and your family had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive. Thank you for the fantastic review and for your awesome compliment about our hotel. We enjoyed being of service and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean.Spacious.Full kitchen.Quiet.Room 107 is next to exit,but 20 feet from parking lot.Mattress was uncomfortable.Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive and for sharing your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your clean, spacious room with the convenience kitchenette. We appreciate your observation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ricky, thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
First a caveat. My stay was overnight. That being said I made a great choice with this place. I would compare it to a small studio apartment. Full kitchen and bath. The kitchen had a full fridge, stove ,sink, and microwave. I was informed at check in that were no utensils because I booked an oversight stay. I was also told they would be provided if needed. I didn't. Comfortable queen bed. 32" tv. All lighting, electrical, and plumbing in good operation .Definitelya place you could live in for a few days or a few weeks. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Substandard service, lame breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
No clerk on duty at 5:10 p.m. Another couple waiting in front of us. It took 20 minutes from time of arrival to having someone take care of us - only to be told that our room was not cleaned yet and we had to relocated to another Extended Stay 10 minutes drive. Aggravating as we had just travelled 6 hours. The room was okay, but the breakfast was a few muffins and granola bars. Don't even offer breakfast if it's going to be that lame.
5 out of 5
by Sade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerod Person

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Troy

Convenient and just what was needed

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Came in the Maryland Wing Festival for one night. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. No problems checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed did not have a mattress pad