Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel was clean, convenient to places we wanted to go and a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was infested with bugs and no rooms avail

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good lots to choose from staff was nice.
Cons: The bugs in the room we even bought some home they were in my purse
Location: Seafood restaurant next door was good gives you lots of food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location between Washington and Baltimore

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Easy access to both Washington and Baltimore , highways always seem busy, lots todo in area around laurel.
Overall, good. Only trouble in room was with the reception on the TV. Room was clean, breakfast same each day but plentiful. Staff was generally pleasant, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the beds were so comfortable
4 out of 5
by frank t from Albany, New York

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
too much noise late at night in the hallways
3 out of 5
by W Scott from Baltimore, MD

Very unwelcoming

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
My lasting impression is one of not being welcome. We arrived at 2:45, fifteen minutes before the stated check-in time. I inquired about whether it would be possible to get a quiet room on an upper floor. I was told the only room available was around the corner from the front desk, across from the elevators and next to the breakfast room -- pretty much the opposite of what I sought. The desk clerk, then added, "when you are early, you should not be so choosy." I could have accepted an explanation that they had lots of late check-outs or were short staffed, but to turn and shame a customer for what was a pretty normal and reasonable request said they pretty much didn't want me there. The rest of the stay was okay. The room I eventually got (later in the evening and with a different front desk clerk) was clean and quiet and on the second floor of seven floor building). The mattress and linens were nearing the end of the useful life. The hallways had an unpleasant smell as if they were chemically masking odors. The best part was at the end. The breakfast was better than average with eggs,sausage and bacon along with standard continental breakfast fare. The breakfast host was as warm and kind as his desk colleague was chilly and disinterested. Still, I am unlikely to return to the Laurel Fairfield Inn.
4 out of 5
by Elaine G from San Antonio, Texas

My Washington DC vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place staff friendly and helpful I bbelieve there was a charter bus with students making noise screaming up and down hall way slamming doors but after a call to the front desk quiet it down Probably a field trip or something like that.staff very friendly very helpful
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Solo Getaway

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was an utter delight, especially Reyna. My room was clean, comfortable, and had all of the accommodations that I needed. It was within walking distance to several restaurants, a grocery store/pharmacy, and major roads. There were also two shopping centers and a mall within walking distance, or a short (1-4 min) Uber ride away. Parking was free and their free breakfast included waffles and turkey bacon among other yummy items. Although I didn't use the pool, the free wifi and other amenities suited my needs.