Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great location right by downtown/inner harbor and harbor east. Lots of stores nearby and places to eat. Safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the aquarium

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was standard but it was good. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and fruit and breads.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Lots of restaurants and the inner harbour is delightful.
Was in Baltimore for a soccer convention at the Baltimore Convention Center. I wanted to be able to walk and not have to worry about downtown parking. I also wanted to go to the National aquarium which is nearby. Valet parking at the hotel seemed a little pricey but it made everything much easier. Arrived Friday night and left Sunday afternoon. Checkout was at noon but I was able to leave the car in valet for several more hours without a further charge. We were able to spend the day at the aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel air md

Excellent hotel. NOTHING bad to say at all!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean hotel. Great location. Short walk to garage parking. Good bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nonsmoking? Really??????

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Employees allow smoking right outside of hotel entrance and at valet stand. This is inan enclosed area and it is disgusting!! It is very clearly posted that smoking is not permitted within 25 feet of the sign. If first impressions are important this hotel failed miserably!!! I will not stay here again because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks

Quiet location amidst the hubbub

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great location with easy access to I-83 as well as Inner Harbor and Little Italy. . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Great Location, uncomfortable beds!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: breakfast included, nice/ helpful staff. Comfortable environment.
Cons: Better beds, cheaper parking or more parking options.
Location: many restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk from hotel.
Walkable central location to great restaurants and shops. Beds were uncomfortable, staff was awesome, breakfast great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel is in a great location (close to Little Italy). Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast is tasty and included. Outdoor area has a fire pit and is cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Little Italy

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Location: Little Italy
Very close and convenient to Little Italy. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Valet parking on premises, you get an extra day for $10 - a bargain in Baltimore. While there, go have a dinner @ Aldo's Ristorante - the best italian, ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice people.
Cons: Elevator was out of order, and stairs were far.
Location: Great city!!! Lots of waterfront activities, great restaurants.
I would say it was a perfect experience except for the maid knocking on our door at 9am, when checkout is at 12pm. They have 4 hours to get the rooms ready, Do they have to wake us up 3 hours before checkout?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with staff problems

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Reduce the sense of ownership the valets have. Figure out how to make things right when people book through third parties like Expedia.
On arrival, parked in the completely empty valet lot so I could unload our bags and then drive to the lot across the street. The valet didn't like what I was doing and made sure I knew that she didn't like it. Relax, I'm just unloading the car and then I'll go. Not a great first impression. Left our room at 11am the next day. Made sure I took the do not disturb sign off when I left. Came back at 2am with no service having been performed on the room. The front desk said that since I booked with Expedia, they couldn't reduce my bill or otherwise do anything to make up for that.