Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to inner harbor,shopping mall and museums

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nicee hotel except our room had a strange noise like a fan we didnt bother to tell to the front desk cause it was 1 night.And there's no shuttle going to horseshoe casino,we waited like an a hour and no shuttle bus came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the up and up

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Our bag full of goodies from a day of shopping was accidentally thrown away when the room was cleaned. Although we let them know that very day, the hotel took their sweet time sending us a check for the missing items and they were not honest with us or corporate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating, from the moment we pulled up the valet guys were excellent. We were able to check in early so my son can change for a college interview. Everyone was courteous and genuinely pleasant.
Cons: Not the hotels fault, but based on the city location the room faced another building, so not sunny and there were no vies at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and helpful front desk. The breakfast in the morning had plenty of options and the hotel is in a great location. I felt secure and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City suburbs

Surprises, Mostly Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Can walk to major league baseball stadium, National Aquarium and harbor sights; can take free bus to art museum.
This is the type of hotel that doesn't have a bar or restaurant---only a limited breakfast buffet. We are usually wary of such setups, but the Inner Harbor Hampton Inn in Baltimore was pleasantly surprising in most ways. The building is beautiful (former bank). Location is close enough to the harbor and right on the free "bus" route. The breakfast is probably the best free one we have ever encountered anywhere. The hot offerings change every day but are generally quite good; the coffee is superb. Employees go overboard to be helpful. The only drawback is the soft, lumpy mattresses and pillows---not designed for senior citizens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Convenient location, good value

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything was fine except housekeeping had not been done when we returned late afternoon for a break before dinner. Grabbed a couple of towels from the cart and used the Do Not Disturb sign. Aside from that, Front Desk and Breakfast staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the inner harbor

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location is great. Walking distance to the inner harbor. There is a microwave & refrigerator in the room. 24 hour coffee in lobby. B-fast included.
Cons: The room does not have a safe. I think it would be nice if the room gets a safe. The air conditioner in the room was noisy.
Location: Walking distance to the inner harbor where the national aquarium, observatory building, ripley's believe it or not, shops & restaurants.
I had a great experience in this hotel. Walking distance to the inner harbor. Had shuttle to go to the casino. Staff was extremely helpful. The elevators had keycards to go to the rooms. Seemed pretty safe neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
It is a great location and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but A/C problem.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I had a great experience at the Hampton Inn except their a/c didn't work in the lobby or elevators the entire 3 days I stayed. It was difficult to enjoy their delicious breakfasts because of the heat. I do want to give staff member Zhayne a special thank you for making my waffle. The beds were so comfortable, staff were friendly and I felt safe in the area. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Nice hotel close to Camden Yards

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Check in and checkout simple and easy. Valet parking is $35, but worth it if not familiar with area.