Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The cleanliness was rated low because the bathroom floor needed attention. There was coffee present in the room with the coffee maker shell but no coffee maker container. However, the staff was polite and attentive as expected. Great location for my needs. Nice continental breakfast selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient to interstate, shopping, restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff is great, breakfast is wonderful, convenient location
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance
Perfect location for visiting relatives in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access off I-95

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: rates reasonable
Pleasant stay, rooms clean and comfortable, plenty of towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

I did not stay and they were not able to refund me

Posted May 14, 2016
My experience was disappointing because something came up and I couldn't stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 11, 2016
In town to visit family. Very nice place to stay and have stayed here many times in the past. Quiet, good area, convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was really friendly, but

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly. However yhe cleaning was not that good, dusty bedheadboard, hair on the toilet, light switched stained in bathroom, i asked to be switched to other room.. Next room had a clogged toilte.. The maintenance staff unclogged... I was disapointed.. Othet than that the room was confortable.. I hate to complaint but I think they need to invest in having someone inspecting the quality of the cleaning service or re train them... Something is lacking there, or perhaps the cleaning is given too many rooms to clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very clean and awesome, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
My only "not so nice" experience was that I brought food with me and placed it in the fridge, not knowing it wasn't working. So all my food was spoiled. Tara at the front desk was very nice and contacted maintenance right away. One of the plugs is powered by the light switch and when I turned off the lights it turned off the fridge. So it was plugged into the wrong outlet. But overall it was an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turnersville, NJ

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Clean room. Fresh sheets and quiet night. Great breakfast Lordy to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Lovely facility with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The Hotel overall was good for one night

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The hotel location was excellent, right by Ikea, White Marsh Mall and a couple of eateries. The walls were pretty thin in the hotel, where you can hear the a persons whole conversation, luckily it was not extremely loud, or this review would have been extremely low. I expected more from Hampton Inn.