Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inequality

Posted Jul 4, 2017
After hearing three gentlemen request a late check out for three separate rooms for 2 pm and having it granted I was told I could not have a late check out. When I pushed back I was told 1 pm is the absolute latest. Interesting since others were easily granted 2 pm. Hotel smelled like smoke everywhere. Internet do not work. When I asked for help with computers in lobby the gentlemen was too busy talking with peers to help. after ten minutes I went back up to desk and he said oh they are still not working? Really? I would. It return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall great hotel, staff was very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff have NO Customer skills!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade and rooms should be better cleaned. Shower heads are also outdated.
Location: Location was great!!
I prepaid for my stay through Expedia well over a month before my departure. I knew that I would be a late arrival and called way ahead of time to inform to staff of that. The staff member assured me that everything was fine. Upon checking in to the hotel two things went wrong. The male clerk that checked me in seemed to be disgruntle that I arrived late and was very unpleasant. He went on to tell me that he had conducted his audit for the night. I explained to him that I had nothing to do with that because I had called ahead and told the staff that I would be late and I was assured that I was no problem. He proceeding to check me in and asked for my card for incidentals. He assured me the only an $20 hold would be placed on my account INSTEAD he charged my card for a one night stayof $137 that I should have never been charged. Even though the problem was corrected by a female clerk who seemed very understanding. The bathroom counter was not clean and the door was damaged and slammed each time it opened and closed. Overall hotel is outdated and needs an upgrade. Plus it wouldn't hurt if some of the hotel staff is better trained to have more effective customer service and not to roll eyes, huff and puff and to exhibit an overall body language that seems as if the customer is more of a bother when you are just trying to seek information. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable, close to shopping and food.

Posted May 27, 2017
I would stay here again. Great staff and great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect place to stay for either business or personal travel. It is close enough to downtown to make trips easy and it is very close (safe walking distance) to all manner of shopping and restaurants an pubs. Very friendly staff, a clean environment, a wide assortment of things for breakfast. Pretty much all you're looking for in a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: safety
Location: n/a
the hotel was a danger to my family and me. The bathroom ceiling fluorescent lamp shattered glass while my wife was in the bathroom. Glass was all over everything,floor,bathtub and towels. it presented a danger to my wife and a very stressful situation. To add to this dangerous situation, the manger only gave us credit for one night and we had to pay for one night of a two night stay. Needless to say, this was a very dangerous and stressful situation that we encountered and will never frequent a Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My second time staying here...nothing to complain about...convenient...comfortable..clean. experience.
5 out of 5
by june

Nice & Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ideal, wonderful shopping center next door
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raoul

Great

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
He was good but no microwave and refrigerator ant tell I ask them