Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My wife and I stated here for one night. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was so nice. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast attendant was also very nice and helpful and the lady at checkout was friendly as well. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Previous experience with cleanliness, amenities, etc. and included breakfast & wi-fi.
Cons: Waffles? I don't know why, but mine seemed a bit...tough? Maybe the way I poured the batter? Tasted fine, though. Didn't like scrambled eggs.
Location: No idea. Found location on line from my cousin's driveway and drove to H I in the dark, on unfamiliar roads.
Very nice. Very accommodating. Good rate, very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel 6 than a Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pool was extremely cold, told front desk staff and they sqid they would notify maintenance. Tried to go in the next day, and the pool was still freezing. Asked the front desk staff if they heard anything from maintenance about it, and Jose said not yet. 24 hrs later and no information on a maintenance issue? Room was not ready to check-in when we arrived at 3:10 pm. Check-in is at 3:00 p.m, get it together. Hot breakfast items were cold both days. They are going to make someone sick by serving contaminated food. The housekeeper took a pillow from our room and never brought it back. She said the pillow was wet. The staff here seem to be very disorganized, not helpful, and really just not wanting to be there. We stay at this location approximately 15-20 nights per year and it has gone down hill since the last time we were there. Next time we will stay at the Holiday Inn express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MD

Great choice for a comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was fresh and had multiple towels, big mirror and large vanity. The beds were wonderful and the bedding was very clean. The included breakfast was very good and each day the hot choices were different. I recommend this Hampton Inn .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room & Board

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cost, cleanliness and comfort. and location
Cons: The labeling of food products.
Location: IDK im not from the area. Here for work.
Overall I enjoyed my experience and the cost per night was relatively low :) The room was comfortable, clean and in good condition. My only concern, which is a major concern for me, is that someone mislabeled the vegetable omelette. The omelette actually contained pork and was not vege. I have not eaten pork in over 20 years and my stomach became upset. I informed the hotel staff of the mislabelling but the staff did not take any immediate action. It almost seemed as though she brushed it off her shoulders. I stayed for maybe 15 minutes longer, very upset, and no one changed the food label. I am very disappointed in this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The wall are a little thin and you can hear toilets flush in other rooms.
Location: I was on business, and it was near where I needed to be.
As hotels go, I have stayed at much worse hotels that were much more expensive. Everyone was nice the room was great, and the breakfast was very good. What more could I ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

I would stay again.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room wasn't available for 2 hours after check in time. Phones ringing off hook at front desk with no employees near by. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Location has a lot of places to eat/do near by. Over all experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet neighborhood, perfect for a quiet escap

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Amenities were great, microwave and fridge with a mini sink.
Cons: My bathtub was dirty when I got there, but overall the room was clean. The sheets are super comfy and I had black out curtains
Location: Located off of rt 100 nothing close other than a chick fil a but plenty to do within a 10 min drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Newer clean motel. Great bed. Breakfast not up to standard I have come to expect from other Hampton inns. Otherwise great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to attend a nearby conference

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The way the hotel is made and the quality of the furnishings.
Cons: No.
Location: I liked the location because it was 10 minutes from a conference I was attending.
All of my needs and expectations were met. Clean room, quality bedding, update bathrooms.