Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice area, good rooms, quiet hotel. Breakfast and coffee bar was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Horrible choice!!! Staff was perfunctionary.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I will never stay at this hotel again!!! The room needed upgrading- there was mold in the caulk and grout in the bathroom and I found 4 hairs in my bed ..., after the room was cleaned but before I slept . ... I spent 4 nights here and I REALLY feel that the staff couldn't have cared less!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for visiting DC

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
When visiting Washington DC the trick is to stay outside the city, so the Hampton Inn in Laurel was perfect as the Greenbelt Station was a short 10-minute drive! The room was clean, comfortable, and in good shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall, my stay was comfortable and delightful.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was professional. Breakfast was very basic, would have loves some scrambled eggs without cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Excellent accommodations

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Restaurant are limited, quiet, safe location
Stayed in Laurel, visited Washington DC 3 days - commute was insane high traffic, hotel was great, full breakfast, great customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to typical Hampton Inn standards

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We could not regulate the temperature in the room at all. We complained the first day and were assured the maintenance man would look at it. It was the same on our third and last night. Mattress was not comfortable, pillows were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, Ontario, Canada

Good location. Safe and quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Some top TripAdvisor restaurants nearby. Lots of shopping for those so inclined, a new movie theater in the area and good highway access.
Overall a very good stay. Excellent staff. We would stay again. Breakfast choices are standard these days but nice and fresh and well supplied. This hotel seems to have had new hall carpets installed recently however they very much need a cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very clean room we only stayed one night but enjoyed time, would stay again