Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to convention center and Inner Harbor.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. Wonderful if you like to walk or use the light rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton, Baltimore

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything was great. A couple pillows were stained and shouldve been switched out. I will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The only reason that I gave them 3 Stars on Hotel facilities was because Parking was not included and was expensive at $35 per night.
This was my first time in Baltimore so I had no clue what to expect, however, I was really surprised at how beautiful the Hotel was and how friendly the Hotel staff was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The front desk was the single best thing. The gift shop employees were rude and acted as if they'd rather be napping than actually engaging with customers. Housekeeping NEVER cleaned my room and I was there for 3 nights. I always had to stop them in the hall and get extra towels or have the trash emptied. I'd leave my room at 8:00am and return around 5 or 6:00pm and no one had come by! Absolutely ridiculous in a Hilton branded property. It was close to inner harbor and shops/dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Check in was fast and the restaurants on site were really good. Chilli in the tavern was great. Concierge was very accommodating.
Cons: There is no shuttle service provided by the hotel. Would be nice to see some downtown locations serviced.
Location: Bertha's Muscles are a must. Phillips oysters 6 for 5 bucks. Can't Go wrong. Mo's crabcakes are the best that we found in town.
The hotel is close to the light rail and the waterfront not to mention the ball parks. We had problems with the plumbing and had to change rooms, but it all worked out in the end. View of the waterfront was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected surprises

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pull up at hotel very nice and clean. Among checking in we assume parking was free assuming the price of our stay. Got to room no microwave/refrigerator wow not the Hilton I said... Guess not in all rooms but it should. We park in parking garage and among leaving out for a bite to eat we couldn't leave. guy came out and said we need a $30 day by day ticket. What... the front desk haven't mentioned that, now that's crazy. Had to repark car find a front desk parking Clark and pay 30 bucks so we could come and go. Now that's ridiculous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Expedia's 3 piece package deal

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked a weekend getaway to Baltimore for my son's surprise 35th birthday celebration. When the Hilton Baltimore appeared on the list as an available 5-star hotel option, I was excited. I was just as excited to see the price I would be paying per night. I thought to myself, "what a great deal!" Upon check-in, the first thing I noticed about the room was the soiled and tattered carpeting. The next thing I noticed was the lack of dusting in the room as everything was covered in dust. I also noticed peeling plaster from the wall and scratches, marks on the wall, and a frayed bedding mattress cover at the bottom of the mattress. The furnishings were also scratched and or damaged to some degree. I thought to myself, "but, this is the Hilton!" I also wondered whether or not that particular room, 812, had been reserved for customers who booked 3-piece deals through Expedia. I could not help but also think what better deal I could have gotten at a three-star hotel for the amount that I paid for the room at the Hilton. Because my stay was only for 2 nights, I didn't make a big deal about the condition of the room. However, in the future, if ever I stay at the Hilton, through an Expedia 3-piece deal, I will be certain to inform management of any deficiencies, if they exist. I think that because it is the Hilton, extreme care and caution should be taken when preparing all of the rooms, not just the Suites and VIP rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great location! very pleased with our hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: our hallway carpeting was very dirty
Location: the purple and orange buslines, free, were right outside the door, the concierge told us about this. our first day we took a cab (smelly)
we were pleasantly surprised we had auch a nice hotel bundled with our expedia flight from chicago to baltimore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: staff is helpful
Cons: pool needs help
Location: very convenient
very friendly staff, clean rooms, in the heart of baltimore pool looked a little off my 6 year old who loves to swim didnt even want to go in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, beautiful hotel!! Next to the light rail!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!! It was beautiful!!
Location: The location of the hotel is literally across the street from the Orioles Baseball Stadium and only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor.
The staff was absolutely wonderful, friendly, and helpful! I was in Baltimore for school and I felt very comfortable and welcome staying at the hotel!!