Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overnight stay. Pleasant staff. Room was clean very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster Md

On a round about in Baltimore City

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When going to breakfast staff greeted us. The food was not good eggs were not cooked right and honey dew did not taste fresh. Orange juice was cold and the coffee in the room that was complentry was better than breakfast coffee. We sat at table for 30 mins waiting for check finally went to register and notice the 2 associates were chit chatting. They apologized. My partner and I said that was the worse breakfast that we ever had. Rooms need to be updated. We spent $600 in that hotel for 2 nights it was not worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was pretty good. The check-in was a little confusing. There are 2 hotels within the one building Hilton Homewood suites and then Garden Inn. I was thrown off when I checked in and they said they did not have my reservation. Rather than explaining the situation. I had to go back later on for someone to tell me the correct information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry the hotel team member did not quickly review your reservation in the other hotel, as that should have happened. I will use this information towards re-training and I am sorry for the confusion. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Monica

One night only

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful hotel staff from start to finish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice view. That's about it

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I had high hopes for this hotel as it is a great location and much cheaper than the other hotels in Harbor East. However, the bathroom door wasn't a real door and didn't fully close to provide a lot of privacy, the room was the smallest room I've stayed at in Baltimore, and parking was exorbitantly priced, although the people who worked the valet counter were the true stars of the stay. They were friendly, efficient, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your visit. I am sorry that you found the service lacking as that certainly is not our intent. I will also share your comments about parking pricing with the parking operator as they work diligently to remain competitively priced within all of Baltimore. Again, I am sorry and I hope we can welcome you back again for a truly excellent visit.
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Awesome staff, great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful and understanding. They gave my daughter and i complimentary breakfast and late check out...chose this hotel to be in the safer place in town but we really got spooked by homeless people scattered all over the area...I don't mind them but if they're very persistent in you handing them out cash, that's a different story. To make long story short, we just stayed in the hotel and wait for time to go the airport. I really appreciate the front dear people for giving us assistance.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Comfort, convenience and Ali!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was literally nothing we didnt enjoy about our stay. From an early (early!) check-in from the wonderful Ali, to breakfast, to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, and great location in Baltimore, this hotel cannot be beat at this price!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place , but needs upgrades !

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice for the price . However the bed in our room had a major gully on one side which make for an uncomfortable nights sleep .
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua

All the comforts

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our only complaints were that the shower head was EXTREMELY low, and the advertised "rooftop terrace" was misleading. The rooftop terrace was, in fact, not on the rooftop. It was on the 8th floor and provided no view of anything. Aside from that, this was the best hotel stay we have ever had. Exceptional customer service, and tremendously comfortable!