Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location
Very friendly staff from check in to check out- valets in particular were very nice and helpful. Great location to walk the harbor. Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The ability to use the MAC facilities for swimming/fitness.
Cons: Once I realized I could swim laps, everything else was secondary.
Location: The hotel is located at the Inner Harbor - lots of food and shopping nearby; the harbor is nice for a quick run if you wanted to.
After an initial glitch (the room they gave me first was not actually available due to a mechanical problem that had not been reported to the main desk), everything was great. While they were trying to find me a room, they were very attentive to my comfort. Once in a room, everything was fine. The highlight of my stay: the exercise facilities are NOT a little room with a couple of treadmills and some weights. The hotel has arranged for guests to be able to use the FULL facilities of an athletic club that shares the building with them. Think "real" swimming pool for lap swimming (master's level lap swimming - no blocks though, but they do have kickboards and pullbuoys for use); separate warm water pools for arthritis or other water aerobics; rooms for boxing, spinning, plenty of treadmills, ellipticals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid experience all around

Posted May 4, 2017
I had a great experience. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and had all the amenities I needed, and the price was great. The location is also fantastic. I'm very happy with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Bed was horribly uncomfortable as one side of the mattress was completely sunk in. Sheets would not stay on the bed and woke up laying on the bare mattress all three mornings. Also, when returning to the room after a long day at a conference, the first thing I noticed was a dirty rag that house keeping had left on the floor after cleaning the room. As someone who works for a major hotel group, this is simply unacceptable and I'd expect better from a hotel that is in the heart of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, restaurant and fitness facility.
Cons: The thermostat in the room did not appear to be connected to the actual room temperature regulation. It was cool during my stay, so not a problem.
Location: Right adjacent to the Inner Harbor.
The hotel was great and the staff helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is connected to a fantastic health club. I got a super workout in before my meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overnight stay. Pleasant staff. Room was clean very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster Md

On a round about in Baltimore City

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When going to breakfast staff greeted us. The food was not good eggs were not cooked right and honey dew did not taste fresh. Orange juice was cold and the coffee in the room that was complentry was better than breakfast coffee. We sat at table for 30 mins waiting for check finally went to register and notice the 2 associates were chit chatting. They apologized. My partner and I said that was the worse breakfast that we ever had. Rooms need to be updated. We spent $600 in that hotel for 2 nights it was not worth it
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was great
5 out of 5
by Brady

Location and good amenities!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Close to the Marriot where the conference was but without the conference crowds. Little Italy one block away, same for Whole Foods. Real Irish pub across the street. Great restaurants everywhere, and walking distance to Fells Point area. Charm City Circulator stop right outside. MAC health club admission came with reservation, and my wife loved that.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much! We hope you will choose to stay with us again!