Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Nice Quality Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything - clean and comfortable.
Location: Close to the harbor and National Aquarium (some shops, etc.), close to Little Italy and Fells Point (nice area for adults - a lot of bars)
I've been to several hotels in Baltimore and this was my first visit to the Hilton Garden Inn. It actually is split with Homewood Suites (left tower and Garden on the right). The rooms were inexpensive, but clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly! My only gripe would be that they were not able to valet park because they said they were at capacity. I think they were just too busy to handle the amount of cars coming in (there was a Garth Brooks concert going on that evening and a lot of people coming in - plus we saw a bridal party). The second floor lounge area was pretty empty, although the bar was busy. The lounge area was comfortable and warm. We easily walked over to Little Italy for dinner (I highly recommend Gia's Cafe) and it is a pretty easy walk to the harbor. We did not walk to Fells Point, but I think it was about a 10/15 minute walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room conditions not great.!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Huge dip in king size bed, light out on one lamp...... Lighting not very good. Shower handle will break very soon, one small trash can fit entire suite, had to call for service to clean room in afternoon and they charge for breakfast ( no continental). Bar and room service close at 10:00 pm; ridiculous for a "high-end" hotel. Texted for. our car from valet; they did not get it. Waited 15 minutes before I ended up asking where our car was. Very poor experience. Not recommending to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such detail following your visit with us. I am very sorry that your stay did not properly reflect our premium service and accommodations level. I hope we can welcome you back again for a truly excellent visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

very good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: very professional and helpful staff. And access to gym and pool is the best. Great location for a lot of activities.
Cons: valet parking is steep but it's in the city so it's to be expected.
Location: it's a 5 min walk to Baltimore Harbor, Aquarium, Museums. Little Italy is 3 blocks away. Walking along the Harbor is great
this hotel should get a 4 star. stayed here several times mostly during Christmas and New Year. Very professional staff. Rooms are always clean with fridge and microwave. Breakfast buffet is good and restaurant personnel are the most friendly. Access to gym and pools next door is the best perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you continue to enjoy your visits with us! Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, need less feathers

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was in a great location, just a short walk to the national aquarium and harbor. The beds had a feather duvet which they were happy to remove, just a tip to anyone allergic to down, you can have them "defeather" your bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and you are correct, we are absolutely happy to de-feather for you! I hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Great location with some nice shopping around! Starbucks is connected for your convenience. the harbor is only a block from the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. The Starbucks connected to the hotel lobby certainly is convenient! I hope we can welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

HOTEL PARA PERSONAS DE NEGOCIOS

Posted Nov 25, 2015
este hotel lo ocupamos en mi empresa porque no es caro y nos queda en una zona mas segura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fall Fun

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the convenience of being close to the harbor and restaurants. We even went to the movie theater right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor so much! Harbor East is certainly a fun neighborhood and I hope we can welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and rooms were really nice.
Cons: Allow guests that have issues with elevators access to the stairwells. We have to work around the process by splitting up
Perfect location and easy to get around to the surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry that the fire stairwells are so restricted as there are guests that prefer to walk. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels