Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel with very helpful friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very comfortable bed Helpful staff Good atmosphere in the hotel bar Clean facilities throughout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

no heat

Posted Mar 7, 2017
heat was not working right. Fan as very very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old furniture. Not that comfortable.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Extremely nice staff. Good food. Room service was great! Room was just old - not very comfortable. They could use a remodel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from live in NC, but hotel in MD

Certain front staff need better training

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very unpleasant front staff..Seemed like a problem ifvwee needed something and did not communicate clearly certain things important to a person staying in a hotel. It was apparent she didn't want to be there and doesn't like her job or dealing with people. Not impressed with amenities either compared to other hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Baltimore for the Army Navy game. We love Hilton Garden Inns, so was happy to find one near where other families were staying. Loved the staff, the hotel and the restaurant. Only thing I would change (which is why I rated the room comfort as a 4) is the sheets on the bed are a little old school and scratchy. Maybe the roughest sheets I've had on a bed in a hotel the caliber of HGI. Other than that, great trip, great hotel, great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
For the cost of staying here it was very displeasing. The room is very outdated! My family and I rented three rooms as we were in town for a surprise birthday party. This hotel was the closest. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel, well this was a mistake. The breakfast staff was horrible!!! They were rude and very snappy. Did not make us feel comfortable at all.. we paid for breakfast there and ended up getting food elsewhere. I would not reccomend this place or revisit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I had to be.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move handicapped parking to the area along the crosswalk directly opposite the front door. Don't know why there was no Saturday night dinner service.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
Great stay. A special thank you to Justin, the desk clerk who checked me in. He could see I was rather out of breath when I got to the desk, and he took the time to carry my luggage to my room.