Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient location but don't count on amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I spent a lot of money for a two nights stay at this hotel as a surprise trip for my boyfriend. Overall our experience was decent but could have been better. The website specifically made mention that they shuttle guests to and from M&T Stadium where the Ravens play. We were in town to see the football game and the representatives at the hotel told us that they don't shuttle people to the stadium despite this being mentioned on their website. We were also supposed to have a fridge in our hotel room but once we got to our room there was a large empty spot where our fridge was supposed to be. As tourists occasionally we had some leftover food from meals and because we didn't have a fridge, we couldn't bring home our leftover food. The shuttle was always late when we wanted to take the shuttle downtown so we ended up spending extra money on Uber rides. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast and exceeded expectations and the staff was friendly and helpful enough. With some tweaks this could be a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Valerie: Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion regarding the shuttle (we will adjust our web-site accordingly) and the refrigerator. We will correct these issues immediately. We thank you for bringing them to our attention and hope you give us another try the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Parking should be free or added to hotel rate, to make everyone feel better.
Location: Close to Interstate 95. Very noisy street traffic on front side of hotel.
My wife and I were looking for a hotel that was not too close to downtown, but I would not have to drive through too much traffic to get to the Inner Harbor. This hotel was the best choice without an extravagant nightly rate. Not still sure the rate I paid was still totally in synch with the quality of the hotel, but I paid for location. Across the street was the HORSESHOE CASINO, but don't look to come out a rich person, and you won't be disappointed. Not any franchise food establishments near by, but the casino has a few nice places, other than that, a food mart/gas station on every corner. Enjoyed our two night stay, except for the noisy street traffic, which calmed down by midnight. So, my advice in hindsight, would have been to stay on the back section of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We appreciate your business and your input.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

Close to friends and casino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: great swimming pool , nice rooms, convenient to casino, great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is near Horseshoe Casino, shuttle available to restaurants
Due to being fully booked the previous night, our room would not be ready until 3 pm. This was fine. Usually we were allowed early check in. Staff was very courteous . We were allowed to leave our car in the lot until 3 pm. We were very pleased with all staff persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We appreciate your kind words and our team and hope you come back to visit soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Poor security Stranger knocked at my room door . Called security . Scared
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Fortunately, your concern is not a common occurrence at our hotel, but we do keep security on-site every day to ensure the safety of our guests, nonetheless. We hope security was able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction and we are sorry you were shaken by the knock on your door. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your input and take your concerns seriously.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very close to the greyhound station. Convenient stores around. Surprised a casino next door but very quiet. Close to the Raven and Cardinols stadium. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums!. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will look us up again the next time something brings you back to the area. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable. Great breakfast available. Parking is $20 per night. Good site for Ravens or Oriels games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Nicole: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you had a good time at the ballgame. Don't be a stranger, come back soon!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
David: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Vineland nj

Would have been nice to have a hot breakfast!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything cooked for breakfast had pork in it, even eggs! There where no plain eggs. You say free breakfast I can bring my own cold or hot cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Patrick: Thanks for your review. I'm sorry the breakfast did not work out the way you would have liked. Some items, such as types of eggs, are rotated on a daily basis to keep add some variety to our breakfast. I'm sorry the days offerings seemed too similar in what was available and will pass your concerns onto our team so that we can ensure it does not happen again. Thanks again for your review and your input.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Dunn

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bath tubs really need to have the rubber safety strips installed as soon as possible because to prevent accidents in the shower, because not only I almost slipped but another family member as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Judy: Thank you for your review. We will pass your tub concern on to our maintenance team. We have our tubs treated regularly to reduce slipping but it appears it may be time to treat some rooms again. We will get on that ASAP. Thank you for sharing. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Brooklyn n.j.

Great stay,great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay,friendly,caring,personnel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Joseph: Thank you for the 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums! It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon!