Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

As expected

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Everything you would expect in a Holiday Inn Express. Restaurants in the casino across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your input and hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times when leaving from B'more on cruises. Can leave car in the lot, they transport to and from cruise port. This time we stayed for another reason and had to be there very early so we came the day before. It has become our "go to" hotel for price, convenience, service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
p: Thank you for your kind words and your repeat business. We greatly appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky, panhandlers, beware of parking charge

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Parking is $22 extra. Ridiculous! conveniently located to stadiums, but hotel has a transient, panhandler, homeless problem. No security apparent. Room still smelled like smoke to me, even though was supposed to be non smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you felt the hotel parking fee was ridiculous though we will note it is among the lowest in the downtown area. Also, we do have security on-site daily though they may have been making rounds when you passed through the lobby. Please accept our apologies for the odor in the room. We are, indeed, a non-smoking facility so the odor you noted should not have been present in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient location but don't count on amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I spent a lot of money for a two nights stay at this hotel as a surprise trip for my boyfriend. Overall our experience was decent but could have been better. The website specifically made mention that they shuttle guests to and from M&T Stadium where the Ravens play. We were in town to see the football game and the representatives at the hotel told us that they don't shuttle people to the stadium despite this being mentioned on their website. We were also supposed to have a fridge in our hotel room but once we got to our room there was a large empty spot where our fridge was supposed to be. As tourists occasionally we had some leftover food from meals and because we didn't have a fridge, we couldn't bring home our leftover food. The shuttle was always late when we wanted to take the shuttle downtown so we ended up spending extra money on Uber rides. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast and exceeded expectations and the staff was friendly and helpful enough. With some tweaks this could be a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Valerie: Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion regarding the shuttle (we will adjust our web-site accordingly) and the refrigerator. We will correct these issues immediately. We thank you for bringing them to our attention and hope you give us another try the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Parking should be free or added to hotel rate, to make everyone feel better.
Location: Close to Interstate 95. Very noisy street traffic on front side of hotel.
My wife and I were looking for a hotel that was not too close to downtown, but I would not have to drive through too much traffic to get to the Inner Harbor. This hotel was the best choice without an extravagant nightly rate. Not still sure the rate I paid was still totally in synch with the quality of the hotel, but I paid for location. Across the street was the HORSESHOE CASINO, but don't look to come out a rich person, and you won't be disappointed. Not any franchise food establishments near by, but the casino has a few nice places, other than that, a food mart/gas station on every corner. Enjoyed our two night stay, except for the noisy street traffic, which calmed down by midnight. So, my advice in hindsight, would have been to stay on the back section of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We appreciate your business and your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Close to friends and casino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: great swimming pool , nice rooms, convenient to casino, great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is near Horseshoe Casino, shuttle available to restaurants
Due to being fully booked the previous night, our room would not be ready until 3 pm. This was fine. Usually we were allowed early check in. Staff was very courteous . We were allowed to leave our car in the lot until 3 pm. We were very pleased with all staff persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We appreciate your kind words and our team and hope you come back to visit soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Poor security Stranger knocked at my room door . Called security . Scared
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Fortunately, your concern is not a common occurrence at our hotel, but we do keep security on-site every day to ensure the safety of our guests, nonetheless. We hope security was able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction and we are sorry you were shaken by the knock on your door. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your input and take your concerns seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very close to the greyhound station. Convenient stores around. Surprised a casino next door but very quiet. Close to the Raven and Cardinols stadium. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums!. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will look us up again the next time something brings you back to the area. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany

Best cost option nearest to my meeting site.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room relatively near my meeting site.
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: Sports stadiums, convention center, harbor,
Friendly staff on check-in; less so at check-out. Clean quiet room and decent breakfast buffet. Definitely on the "other side" of the tracks; to get to the stadium, convention center, or harbor, you have to traverse a fairly sketchy area that I would not recommend at night. Their shuttle service could be more reliable, and it would be nice if they had extended hours into the late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Jim: Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry the shuttle service did not live up to expectations. We do our best to get our guests where they want to go as quickly as possible, but traffic patterns in the down-town area can sometimes slow things down a bit. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope you come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

more than I expected

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Room clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly . Breakfast room very nice & clean. Breakfast food excellent. The issue was the shower head. It had a light spray or just a straight downpour- not good. Overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Jim P., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks as well for sharing your story about the shower heads. we'll double check to make sure all of them are working correctly. Thanks again and I'm sorry about the issues in the shower.