Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well managed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean and well managed impressive loby. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful Experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Although Baltimore isn't the safest place to stay, this hotel beat the odds. Had its own parking lot ($15 fee but worth it!), staff was just the friendliest could be. Hotel had its own free shuttle bus where one of the late night staff guys took us to the inner harbor, which is VERY CLOSE I'm sure you could walk. Also the room was huge! Very wonderful experience, the staff made my time very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Natalia , Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a considered and thoughtful review. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our convenient location. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I love staying at this hotel! It was close to everything in the city and the hotel staff was amazing. The rooms were clean and just enough space. I also loved the workout rooms and the shuttle came in handy. The neighborhood was kinda shaky but I also felt safe. For being in the city for the first time it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Natalia , Hotel Management
Dear Bri Marie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review our hotel. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very glad to know that you were happy with the room. Thank you very much for your lovely praise of our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Super experience! Wished I was staying longer

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In downtown Baltimore. Right next to the highway so there is traffic noise at all times but the benefits outweighed that for us.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was immaculate, nicely furnished and comfortable (especially the bed). The free shuttle service was so helpful since we knew nothing about the city. They took us all over and picked us up at convenient times. The included breakfast was delicious and abundant. Never expected so much food for an included meal. Coffee, tea and cookies were always available in the lobby as well as a nice sitting area and large tv. Highly recommend if you visit Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Natalia Crenny, Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable stay you had and that you you will recommend us to your friends and family. We are however terribly sorry about the noise you experienced and only wish we could have known about this to move you to a more quite room. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore Downtown. We hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo confortevole, ma lontano dal centro.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Il personale è eccezionale.
Cons: -
Location: La posizione non è (purtroppo) ideale.
L'albergo in sé è gradevole, ma è piuttosto distante ed in una zona non perfettamente sicura...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

満足度の高い穴場ホテル

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: 部屋のキレイさ、広さ、設備。朝食サービス。送迎サービス。スタッフの対応。
Cons: 客室の壁の薄さ。
Location: インナーハーバーには歩いて15分ほど。オリオールパーク・アット・カムデンヤーズにも30分ほど歩けば着きます。
あまり時間のない中で決めた宿泊先でしたが、ほぼあらゆる面で満足でした。客室は清潔感があり、広くて快適。室内にはテレビはもちろん、冷蔵庫、コーヒーメーカー、アイロン(アイロン台)なども備え付けられており、困ることはほとんどありませんでした。無料の朝食もとにかく種類が豊富で、3日ぐらいの滞在では毎日食べてもまったく飽きることがありません。 インナーハーバーにも歩いて15分程度で地理的にも便がいいのですが、市内の主要拠点へは1時間ごとに無料の送迎サービスもあるので、ちょっと疲れた時などは便利です(空港への送迎はありません)。 すぐ隣にセブンイレブンもあって、必要なものがあれば夜中でも買いに行けます。自分は利用しませんでしたが、ホテル内にはコインランドリーもあるとのことでした。 唯一の難点は部屋の壁が薄く、隣の声が丸聞こえなことでしょうか…。ただ、総合的には満足度の高い穴場ホテルだと思います!
4 out of 5
by HASHIM from K S A

Good

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Hashim, Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated. We hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: Really crappy neighborhood Scary walk to anywhere No beer/wine for sale anywhere nearby! No shuttle from airport Pros: Nice staff Good Breakfast Comfy bed Clean room Shuttle to convention center & harbor Lobby is quite beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Natalia Crenny, Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your most recent review regarding your visit with us. We are pleased you were able to provide us feedback as we appreciate all comments both positive and negative. We are truly sorry you did not like the neighborhood and the lack of airport shuttle did not help at all. However, there are a few of nice wine/beer stores around us. One of our favorite spots is Urban Cellars located 0.4 mi from the hotel. Our shuttle can easily take you there if you do not feel like walking. We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to Baltimore.
4 out of 5
by Trisha from Michigan

Customer Service Fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The service was TOP NOTCH. This hotel staff was really excellent!! First time to Baltimore and my experience was outstanding at the hotel. Shuttle was so convenient and the desk people were helpful. They should be so proud of this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Trisha, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel, especially in regards to our team members. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Meghan from Philadelphia

Don't judge by its cover!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little concerned when we first pulled up to the hotel because it's not much to look at from the outside, but the inside was awesome. We ended up with a corner room so we had alot of extra space. Free breakfast was a plus and we debated late check out but noon gives you plenty of time. The vending machines were reasonably priced which was good after a night out - our room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The uber prices were surged when we were headed home around 2AM but we walked back to the hotel from Power Plant in like 5 minutes. Parking was $15 and the lot was small so I was a little worried we wouldn't have a spot - not sure if they let you have more than 1 car per room or not either. I will definitely be keeping this in mind for future stays. The price was reasonable considering the location and the fact that we stayed over on a Saturday night.