Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and quiet atmosphere.
Location: Didn't go out much but I saw several shops/stores and a bank within walking distance.
Even though the suite I had booked and paid for which specified the number of beds I needed had apparently been given to someone else when we arrived, we were given another room the following day. Overall, the hotel and the vicinity were clean and quiet. Staff cordial, breakfast adequate (I'm not a breakfast person so I found the quantity and variety adequate). I rested a lot - which was why I went there - and can say in a general manner that I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom needed upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Room needed to be upgraded. Bathroom was old, tiles were loose, and faucets needed replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Washington DC. Courteous / helpful staff. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate at all times, large rooms, cleanliness, great housekeeping.
Cons: Mattresses for the rollaway beds and sofa beds need to be replaced. Smoking area should not be next to the main entrance
Location: Walking distance to malls, restaurants, ATMs. Nearby gas stations. Washington DC is 30-40 min.
The hotel was very nice. It was tastefully decorated with a modern theme. The staff was courteous and respectful. Breakfast was amazing however seating was not enough. The room that we stayed in was clean and spacious. The beds were large and the pillows were marked soft and firm, which i think is very thoughtful. The 42 inch LCD TV was great however most channels were not in HD format. The sofa bed was neither a comfortable couch nor something to sleep on. The mattress in the sofa bed was old and springs were sticking out. The extra blanket was even smaller than the ones you get on an airplane. I ordered a roll-away bed but the mattress was even worse than the sofa bed mattress. The bathroom was large with hot and cold running water. Everything worked except the ventilation/exhaust fan which, if you are alone, might be alright, but with kids is a must have. The pool was small but is great for kids. The presence of a life guard at all times was reassuring. Overall, the experience was very pleasant. The check out time is 12 which is convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was wonderful better than any hotel we have ever stayed at before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most of the things were faulty, bugs omg

Posted Jul 31, 2015
There were fly's bugs.the maintainace said they, ll come spray bug spray but didn't come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I had an very difficult time at the arrival. When I arrived even though I had an intinerary number, it was hard. For me to get approval for my room. Someone spell the name wrong, and the staff was not knowledgeable to handling the problem instead I had to sit outside in the car while it was pouring down rain to handle a one hour situation about the reservation miscommunication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Great hotel between DC and Baltimore

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Overall hotel was awesome. Only issue was the pool. We did not use it, it looked very cloudy which was concerning. Other than that it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from locust grove

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great the complementary breakfast was wonderful and the service was outstanding I had an issue and the solved it with no question asked the saw the problem and just took care of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible but disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and available.
Cons: Room cleanliness
I just stayed for one night and I arrived late and left early. The room I was in was very smelly. However I was tired so I just dealt with it. If your in a pinch its worth staying but I wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels