Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Roomy, comfortable.
Location: Great location near shops, restaurants and town center.
It was nice to be able to walk next door for dinner at the Silver Spring Mining restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Ok for a 1 night stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff
Location: Was close to business meeting and many options for dining out.
Staff could have been more friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Family Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful, room, lobby & hallways were all exceptionally clean.
Cons: Only complaint was the bathroom floor was a bit "sticky", almost as if a soft drink had been spilled but not did not get cleaned up completely.
In the area for a surprise birthday party - booked Holiday Inn Express through Expedia. Staff, hotel, price and location were perfect. We would definitely stay there again! Overall great experience! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rested/peaceful

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet, great location off the beaten path. Fresh breakfast, not your typical continental breakfast. Its 1 mile department stores/restaurants. Easy access on and off of route 83 N. However, it was a little pricey.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will. It be staying here again.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The toilet stop working properly. I was offered a plunger for my inconvience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
For me this hotel is convenient. However, the noise from York Road is quite loud, and if you wake up in the middle of the night you can hear it quite well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Holiday Inn Express, no more, no less

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room keys did not work well, and the coffee served with the free breakfast was lukewarm. Aside from that, the stay was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was great as was the continental breakfast, but the bed was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate hearing about your stay as this helps us to continuously improve the hotel's service and facility. Again, I thank you