Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for Baltimore Convention Center

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Decent sized rooms, comfortable bed, pretty quiet unless the firefighters get called out. Clean and cozy. The free WiFi worked well.
Cons: Didn't get free coffee in the morning, as in other Holiday Inns.
Location: Camden Yards is a great place to catch a game, and it's two blocks away. The Inner Harbor is a reasonable walk.
Older but clean rooms. Staff were friendly. Reasonable prices, good access to the Convention Center and Camden Yards. You can get to the Convention Center through the Hilton a block south of here, which was really nice because it rained buckets the whole time. It's across the street from a fire station, so you might get woken up. They didn't get called out too often when I was there. Not many restaurants in this neighborhood; I generally dined around the inner harbor a half mile east of here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We didn't pay a ton for the accommodations which were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Staff were wonderful and attentive. Bathroom a little older and smal,l but for the rate I received it was fine for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Valley, NY

Excellent stay except for the restaurant...

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The restaurant...
Location: When you walk north and west of the hotel, the neighborhood becomes decrepit -be careful during nights.
The West Eden Restaurant is awful and expensive. Holiday Inn should look into upgrading it or looking for a new vendor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Valley, NY

Everything was fine except for the restaurant .

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The restaurant servers poor quality food and needs to be revamped - it is also expensive...
There were no real issues. We found the hotel pricey but it is in a downtown Baltimore location close to the Inner Harbor. When you walk away from the hotel (north and west) the districts can become decrepit at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy area

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good hotel, comfy room with a very nice restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale Holiday Inn experience

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Exercise facilities are brand new and offer a great all around workout. Hotel parking cost is lower than most hotels in the area. Bed was very comfortable. Staff helpful. Room was very clean. Interior room gives view of business offices next door. I can't imagine any view would be much different since hotel is located in heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lenora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels