Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, good but not GREAT!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was AWESOME! Really can't say enough good things about them
Cons: I wish at least the convenience store was open a little later or that the front desk people could get you into it to buy things.
Location: Close to the Inner Harbor and Orioles stadium. Also close enough to the MARC train if you're looking to take a trip to DC.
Kind of an older hotel. As far as proximity to the Orioles and the Inner Harbor it's pretty good. I do wish they offered a shuttle service at this hotel. If you're looking for a late night snack after an Orioles game you aren't gonna find it here. The restaurant closes at 10 I think and the convenience store inside the lobby closes around then too. Overall the rooms were fine, not brand new but clean and fairly well kept up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Truly terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located to much of Baltimore.
Cons: Nearly everything.
We stayed in a room on the first floor of their "west tower" and it was truly awful. I reserved a King bed and was given a queen MAYBE, I suspect it was a full. They told me that this was our only option because we had our dog with us, but we were not told this when we reserved a king-sized, dog-friendly room. Beyond that, the room was TINY and not very clean. The seat of the desk chair was literally covered in dirt, dust, crumbs, etc. They obviously only cleaned where it was very visible. The worst part, however, was the fact that our entire room vibrated most of the night, making it nearly impossible to sleep. I think there must be a generator or something under that side of the hotel, but it felt like what it would be like if a tractor trailer pulled up in front of your bedroom and idled there all night. We barely slept. I would never, ever, ever, ever stay there again and I recommend that you don't either. It was truly miserable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No parking when we arrived. Staff was friendly but didn't think it was a big deal that we had to go search for public parking elsewhere. Room was booked for 4, but only 3 towels and 2 wash cloths were provided. Called for more, they never arrived. Overall ok due to convenience and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to inner harbor and camden yards !
Cons: No parking fee should be applied, especially when spending $169 - 199 per night !
Location: plenty to do and see !
Hotel was very nice, clean and friendly ! Within walking distance to Inner Harbor and 3 blocks to Camden Yards ..The only think I didnt like was that you have to pay for parking .. $28 per 24 hrs ... I paid a high enough price for room and to add a $56 parking fee was just outrageous ... that price should be incorporated into the room price ($169-199) per night ..I've stayed at plenty of hotels and NEVER had to pay parking fees for staying there . Simply placed a card on my dashboard ! Overall, I thought it was very nice and pleasing !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel was recommended to us when we went to Baltimore for an Oriole's game. We loved the proximity to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. The staff was very friendly and the room accommodations were clean. The hotel was undergoing some construction on our last morning in the dining room/bar and was very noisy during breakfast. We loved visiting the city as a whole and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location, easy parking, room is comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel, close to everything in Inner Harbor. Parking lot was full one night, but able to park out front of hotel. But I wasn't aware it cost $28.00 per day. Provided extra blankets and towels when asked. Very polite hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything we walked every where left car in parking area great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-Virginia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was nice. Restaraunt menu very limited and server totally messed up our order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Camden Yards
Cons: Facility quality.
We were in the 'west' tower which is nothing more than a square, poured concrete building. There were water stains on the ceiling and noise all night long. At least they comped us breakfast which was decent.