Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Advertised free breakfast. It was a small continental breakfast that was not free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel and all the employees I came in contact. The lobby was clean and neat. My room was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, ON

A nice spot to spend a couple of days.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, great location, easy access to the main roads into the city.
Cons: Include breakfast instead of the $5 upcharge. Although that's still a very reasonable rate.
Location: It's within a 20-30 minute drive of the inner harbour, where there are all sorts of things to do Also close to things like the zoo.
The experience here was great. Friendly staff at the front desk, check in was quick and easy. The room itself was clean, with a comfortable arm chair/ottoman, good desk chair for computer use, solid wifi signal, and a good bathroom. It looks like I'll be coming back to this area regularly over the next several years, and have no problems at all with making this my first choice for those stays. The location is convenient, there are restaurants and a variety of stores very nearby, and it's easy to get in and out of, with plenty of parking. Thanks for a great couple of nights!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach, Va.

Pay for what you get

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The price.
Cons: Maid service, breakfast service, beds, and quiet
Location: Near Green Springs Johns Hopkins so it was convenient to what we were there for. There were a lot of restaurants in the area.
We stayed one night at this HI and will not recommend it to anyone. The price was right but that was about all. We smelled a foul odor when we first arrived only to search and find someone's left over dinner in the refrigerator. The bed was bowed toward the center, but that really didn't matter for there was a loud party going on until 4am next door which was like having 20 friends in our room while we tried to sleep. We banged on the walls, doors and finally called the front desk. Two hours later, the party died off and then the noise. Lastly, after dragging ourselves out of bed for my 8 am doctor's appointment (reason we were staying out of town), the "6:30 am" breakfast was not out until 7 and even then only 1/2 the food was available due to late employees. I was obviously not looking for a 5 STAR hotel as it was just for the night, but next month, I will spend the additional $25 and get a room in a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stevie

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. Only negative was that there was a deep soaker tub listed but the actually tub was just regular size.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay at the Holiday Inn.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff was excellent. CLEAN hotel, and management even assisted me with a situation that occurred .. They fulfilled the request. Will always recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area of Maryland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for bar exam test takers

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel staff could not be lovelier. They know you by name, they are so so responsive and genuinely happy to help you no matter when. From Michael's lovely greeting of every guest, smile so big, from the ladies in the buffet breakfast (I think Keira, Shelley) from Tiffany who worked the midnight shift to Cindy and many more that I don't have names. However, this hotel staff deserves the best. They should be rewarded for their genuinely lovely smiling personalities. No I am not an actor, or as other jokes go, just a bar exam taker at the Martin valley who stayed here for 6 nights. Thx so much guys..Michael keep smiling
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels