Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: Great restaurants, Mick O'sheas's and Homeslyce are less than a block away.
We had an excellent stay at Home 2!! The staff really went out of their way to offer great service and make us feel like guests. Warning....if you don't like being called sugar or darling then stay away. The ladies here are very friendly and they won't hesitate to engage you with warmth and affection 😆😆 The property is also thoughtfully laid out, the breakfast was very good and featured a great variety. Long and short is that we've found our new go to hotel in Baltimore. Thanks very much Home 2!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from everything!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Close to home. Cozy and comfortable. A place to go in the City when you just need a break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

We were directly over the entrance.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great time. Great location to two bars, and dining. Loved the staff and valet parking handled the car well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Home2 Suites downtown Baltimore. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wierd location but deceiving

Posted Oct 10, 2016
If I was to stay by appearanc, I would have not stayed there, however I did not see it first. This place was very nice, staff was exceptional. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compromise facility

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Shuttle service to hospital.
Cons: Fix sink Equip with king size beds.
Location: Some pubs and restaurants nearby on Charles St. Near Peabody. Near Basilica of Immaculate Conception...great to tour to study construction.
The queen bed was very uncomfortable for me and wife as we are accustomed to king size. We slept very poorly. Requested blankets to substitute for hated Duvet were quilted, heavy cotton spreads, not typical blankets. The stopper in the sink would not hold water. But very very clean which was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful staff!! Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service and baggage check. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Hotel safe would have been good and no housekeeping services on the weekend.
Location: Lexington market was great. Cheap food and friendly people.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We were provided with discount tickets to the national aquarium and the hotel offered to hold our luggage for the day and provided free shuttle service to the train station. Hotel was within walking distance to the inner harbour and camden yards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My room had a handicap accessible bathroom and it was confusing finding the hotel based on the directions given.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Rooms are small, curtain to define it as a suite.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Rooms are small. Curtain is used to define it as a suite. Clean but needs maintenance. If it is a 2 star, why does it show 4?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Dionne Fowlkes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Home2 Suites downtown Baltimore. I apologize if the rooms seemed a bit smaller to you they are defined and advertised as studio suites so they are a bit smaller that a standard suite hotel. However, we do hope that when you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
The overall experience was okay, certainly not the standard of a Hilton Hotel.