Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ney York

Stains, stains galore....

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Security is very good. Only hotel guests can access the elevators up to the rooms.
First of all, the staff was excellent. However, we arrived 3 hours before check in time and were told that our room wasn't ready, obviously. They took my cell number and told me they would call when it was ready. Fantastic, I thought, no one ever called. Our room wasn't ready until 35 minutes past check in time. Finally we get up to the room, it has to be one of the heaviest doors I have ever opened. We get in, and there is a huge light pink stain on the rug. We look around the rest of the room, there are 2 head stains on the couch. Yuk...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your visit. I am very sorry that we did not exceed expectations, as is our goal. Your feedback, while not comfortable to hear, is very important as it is reviewed and we will take action to prevent these types of occurrences in the future. Again, I am sorry and thank you for letting us know. I hope we can welcome you back for a truly excellent visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. It was in walking distance to the harbor and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convience and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotels location was great for my event there. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. The room size was great and the bathroom and living space need updating. Fresh paint/wallpaper and bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room had a funny odor, and the carpet needed to be cleaned. Otherwise the hotel was comfortable and in a very nice area of town. We slept comfortably, with no street noise or light, which could have been a problem because of the location. All in all a pleasant stay, but the room, for the price, was dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Inner Harbor Experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Amazing location - walking distance to everything great around the inner harbor area and Fells Point. Will be returning to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My go-to-place in Baltimore!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Appropriate conversations with guests.
Hilton Garden and Homewood Suites my favorite go-to-place when I am in Baltimore which is a few times a year. LOcation is ideal, staff appropriately friendly except for the young man at the registration desk this time. The sit-down breakfast is convenient and staff always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Walking distance to the restaurants .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We liked to stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and polite . The free breakfast is great. It's a full breakfast with sossage , serial, omlets and coffee, fruts . The room is very comfortable . We recommend to stay in this nice hotel for everybody .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great staff and rooms, within walking distance to everything, nice continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful business location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The Four Seasons Restaurant is around the corner and has a beautiful outside dining. Also, there oyster sampler is delicious.
This hotel is perfectly located for business in the area. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable and the setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Inner Harbor

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I've never stayed in a Homewood before but booked at this one due to my husbands recommendation. I was very surpised and more than pleased with our accommodations and overall stay. The breakfast was wonderful, room was clean, staff friendly, and very close to multiple things downtown. Right off the water; we took multiple strolls down by the Inner Harbor and walked to the aquarium and Port Discovery. We would absolutely stay here again and other Homewood locations in the future.