Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfied with my stay at homewood suits

Posted Apr 25, 2017
when i booked my room on Thursday April 13th 2017 on expedia.ca, i read that for 3 nights it was $212, and it didn't mentioned that it was per night . when i arrived from toronto,canada at the hotel to check in the front desk immediately asked for my visa and i was so exhausted that i forgot to ask him about my total first befor handing it in , and it was too late and he charged me :usd$550.95 (cad $729.90 ) and i was shocked i told him to cancel it or give me discount on it he gaved me a negative answer and he told me if i have any concerns email expedia company. so my concern is what am i supposed to do now since i was over charged of what i expected?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good price and location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Second stay at this location. Room size and hotel location are great. Rooms and other common areas are getting a little tired and worn. Should mention that the valet staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Close to shopping , dining , and the harbit

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Wonderful staff so helpful. Treated you like family
5 out of 5
by John

Great weekend stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
There for a weekend of fun a drinking with friends. Great time and location. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Great stay
5 out of 5
by edith

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was lively sharing with my grandkids for the newyear
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself so much. Thank you for sharing such an important occasion with us and I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ney York

Stains, stains galore....

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Security is very good. Only hotel guests can access the elevators up to the rooms.
First of all, the staff was excellent. However, we arrived 3 hours before check in time and were told that our room wasn't ready, obviously. They took my cell number and told me they would call when it was ready. Fantastic, I thought, no one ever called. Our room wasn't ready until 35 minutes past check in time. Finally we get up to the room, it has to be one of the heaviest doors I have ever opened. We get in, and there is a huge light pink stain on the rug. We look around the rest of the room, there are 2 head stains on the couch. Yuk...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your visit. I am very sorry that we did not exceed expectations, as is our goal. Your feedback, while not comfortable to hear, is very important as it is reviewed and we will take action to prevent these types of occurrences in the future. Again, I am sorry and thank you for letting us know. I hope we can welcome you back for a truly excellent visit.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We felt so incredibly welcomed. My only wish was that the weather had been nicer so we could take advantage of the great location and get outside!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boys weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place & close enough to inner harbor &fells point to walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. It was in walking distance to the harbor and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convience and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotels location was great for my event there. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. The room size was great and the bathroom and living space need updating. Fresh paint/wallpaper and bathtub.