Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely recommend it to others and stay again as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with easy access to downtown Baltimore

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: Great access to Baltimore. A quick access to Baltimore via car or train.
The accommodations were excellent. Our son slept on the sofa and was fine because he had his own room. But, be sure to check "your" sofa; it was a sofa bed and we didn't know until our last day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Just average hotel. Nothing special. Restaurants across the street helped
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luster

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The stay there was beautiful . The only problem we had was the kids knocking on people door and running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for our family of two adults and four kids. Kitchenette was big plus, and breakfast was excellent. Will look for Homewood Suites on next family vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk guy (younger white male) could've been more welcoming and rushed through the details
3 out of 5
by Chris from Aylett, Va

Nice hotel and room, but bad management

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room and location were great as we were attending a two day concert at Merriweather Post Pavilion. When we got back from the concert on Friday night (weather was cold and misty) we wanted to take a shower, but found out we had no hot water. Early the next morning (still no hot water) I informed the front desk about the issue. He said he would let maintenance know and got us a key for another room a good distance down the hall so we could shower. We went to the second day of the concert with the same weather. Got back that night and found we still had no hot water. We checked out the next morning (no shower- didn't want to walk all the way down the hall) and asked for the manager. The managers were not in so we obtained their business cards and I left my contact information for them to contact me regarding having no hot water for 2 days. No one called, and after repeated attempts via phone and email with no response we finally contacted corporate headquarters to get the issues resolved. Overall, the hotel is nice, room and breakfast were nice, but if you have an issue don't expect management to rush to your aid.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from London

Abismal

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Well we booked a king suite over 4 weeks prior that sleeps 5. However upon arrival they had overbooked and our room was not available. We were originally turned away as they had no more rooms. However once I found the confirmation they have us to'last' room in the hotel which was only a queen and did not have enough buttress and had to sleep on the floor!!! So not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Lebron

She will remember it aways

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was there to surprise my daughter for her birthday. The clerk was more that willing to help me pull this off. There were times when I was in the lobby when he provided great conversation. Needless to say the surprise was great. I really enjoyed it there.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Waldorf, MD

Amazing room and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing and had more to offer than the hotels that we're used to staying in.