Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small, quiet, quaint

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet neighborhood, the hotel is a small, architecturally attractive rebuild of a very old hotel.
Cons: The hotel should replace the chipped wooden furniture and repair the air system.
Location: The hotel is located in Baltimore's cultural corridor, near orchestra hall, opera house, restaurants, much attractive early 19th century architecture.
Check-in was a comedy of errors, including multiple key cards that didn't work. My room had a loudly gurgling air system, chipped wooden furniture and an incongruous floor plan. When I complained I was given a much nicer room and my stay was uneventful. I believe their plan is to give the Expedia customer as little as possible for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist durchwegs freundlich und hilft bei Anliegen. Die Zimmer sind schick ausgestattet und durchaus für einen kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage muss vom Zimmer aus steuerbar sein. Das WLAN muss erkenntlich bepreist sein. Die Rezeption sollte nachts besser besetzt sein.
Location: Im Umkreis gibt es kleinere Läden und ein Supermarkt (verkauft keine alkoholischen Getränke) sowie die Metro-Station in 500m Entfernung. Sonst wenig.
Das Brexton liegt etwas verwinkelt einige Kilometer nördlich vom Hafen Baltimores entfernt. Zu Fuß zur nächsten U-Bahn-Station sind es 500 Meter, die jedoch durch die Verkehrsbedingungen etwas umständlich zu erreichen ist (Tagesticket 4 Dollar). Das Hotel verfügt über nur wenige Parkplätze vor dem Eingang. Das Hotel selbst wurde eindrucksvoll renoviert und besitzt viele kleine Zimmer mit angeschlossenem Bad, die modern wirken. Die Ausstattung ist dennoch nicht mit europäischen Verhältnissen vergleichbar. Das WLAN ist laut ausliegender Infobroschüre im Zimmer kostenpflichtig, war es in unserem Falle jedoch nicht. Dies wurde uns nach Rückfrage auch versichert. Dies ist verwirrend. Außerdem wird die Klimaanlage von der Rezeption gesteuert, was absolut unmöglich ist (ma. Man darf also für das An- oder Ausschalten mit der Rezeption telefonieren, die gerne mal unbesetzt ist. Die Klimaanalge kann nicht per Steckdose oder anderem Trick ausgeschaltet werden! Das Frühstück ist typisch amerikanisch leidenschaftslos und gen Ende der Frühstückszeit mit stark beschränkter Auswahl so gut wie nutzlos. Wer gerne beim Frühstück TV sehen möchte, der findet einen Flatscreen vor. Der weitere Frühstücksraum war uns nicht bekannt und ist auch nicht näher beschildert. Die Rezeption ist unterschiedlich besetzt, jedoch für unseren Aufenthalt sehr umgänglich gewesen. Die Hotelleitung hat mir bei meinem Anliegen sofort aushelfen können. Dafür bin ich doch sehr dankbar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The lobby is tiny and has two weird glass mane kings as art that seem out of place with the existing ambience of historical building.
Location: We walked the mile or so to sightsee the harbour area, went to the stadium for a baseball game and took the fun water taxi around the bay.
The Brexton is a beautiful little gem close to downtown but little off the beaten path and full of delightful charm. Our room featured an amazing four poster bed with curtains, two chairs in a window setting, fireplace and modern amenities such as little fridge and tv and decent size modern bathroom. Breakfast, continental, served in basement serving area with tables and tv, was nice continental one bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, fruit, cereal and very decent coffee and juice. Perfect set up for day of sightseeing. Staff were terrific and helpful in sharing info and fetching cabs etc. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Ghent, NY

Nice for one night

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient & comfortable & reasonably priced, but the highly touted coffee machine made awful coffee (for free), and the guest in the room above ours kept us awake for most of the night merely by walking across the floor, which was evidently left without carpeting or insulation after the extensive renovation when the hotel was converted from a condominium.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Syracuse

Best hotel i have ever been to.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great, the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms are gorgeous complete with great views of the city. The building itself is historic and beautiful! The breakfast room downstairs was so cozy, and the deluxe latte/cappuccino/cocoa machine really made it tip top. Overall this place would definitely be somewhere I would return to stay in and recommend others to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

散歩好きにオススメ

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルから2ブロック東に北行き、さらに2ブロック先に南行きの無料バスが走っていて、その路線が観光や散歩にも最適のストリート。明るいうちは女性1人でも心配なく歩いてダウンタウンにもアムトラックのペンステーションにも行ける。夜はちょっと気をつけた方がいい。 ホテル内は快適。フロントの人たちがフレンドリー。廊下には絵が飾られ、階段では静かにジャズが流れる、アートを意識した演出。朝食のベーグルが気に入った。
4 out of 5
by Leticia from Austin, tx

New to brexton

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there 4/10& 4/11 , great front desk staff. The only down fall for us need better coffee maker and breakfast. Otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrell was awesome! Customer service was top notch. Location was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from New York, New York

History and Art in a Relaxing Environment

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Hotel Brexton! The history here was palatable. They have done a really nice job updating the facilities, yet keeping the flavor of the original. The staff were informative - great restaurant recommendations! I especially appreciate how they work with the arts community to provide a venue for local artists to show their work. Note -- if you need fancy amenities such as a gym, pool and the like, choose a different hotel. If you want to experience a bit of real Baltimore in a historic, interesting neighborhood, stay here. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Charm & character

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel is a combo of a little creepy (this is in no way an insult) with a massive amount of charm. It's very old (it's on the historic register) and lovingly maintained. Our room waa in the lowest level of the hotel but yet it was bright & airy. Both are room & the bathroom were very clean. The bathroom could use a little more counter space. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a boutique experience. Loved Brexton!!