Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN,TX

too expensive for a room in basement!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: BETTER FAIRNESS OF ROOM ASSIGNMENT.
Location: CLOSE TO SCHOOLS,SHOPS,RESTAURANTS.
I got a room in a basement next to the kitchen. The toilet did not flush, the water ran out from the shower onto the floor, too much noise come from the kitchen around 5am. I am very dissapointed. I paid $150/night, but I don't know why i got the room in the basement !!!! RIP OFF!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely city hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. My only complaint was parking was tricky but staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Charming Historic

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Near my office when I need to stay overnight in the city. Lovely and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small, quiet, quaint

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet neighborhood, the hotel is a small, architecturally attractive rebuild of a very old hotel.
Cons: The hotel should replace the chipped wooden furniture and repair the air system.
Location: The hotel is located in Baltimore's cultural corridor, near orchestra hall, opera house, restaurants, much attractive early 19th century architecture.
Check-in was a comedy of errors, including multiple key cards that didn't work. My room had a loudly gurgling air system, chipped wooden furniture and an incongruous floor plan. When I complained I was given a much nicer room and my stay was uneventful. I believe their plan is to give the Expedia customer as little as possible for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist durchwegs freundlich und hilft bei Anliegen. Die Zimmer sind schick ausgestattet und durchaus für einen kurzen Aufenthalt geeignet.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage muss vom Zimmer aus steuerbar sein. Das WLAN muss erkenntlich bepreist sein. Die Rezeption sollte nachts besser besetzt sein.
Location: Im Umkreis gibt es kleinere Läden und ein Supermarkt (verkauft keine alkoholischen Getränke) sowie die Metro-Station in 500m Entfernung. Sonst wenig.
Das Brexton liegt etwas verwinkelt einige Kilometer nördlich vom Hafen Baltimores entfernt. Zu Fuß zur nächsten U-Bahn-Station sind es 500 Meter, die jedoch durch die Verkehrsbedingungen etwas umständlich zu erreichen ist (Tagesticket 4 Dollar). Das Hotel verfügt über nur wenige Parkplätze vor dem Eingang. Das Hotel selbst wurde eindrucksvoll renoviert und besitzt viele kleine Zimmer mit angeschlossenem Bad, die modern wirken. Die Ausstattung ist dennoch nicht mit europäischen Verhältnissen vergleichbar. Das WLAN ist laut ausliegender Infobroschüre im Zimmer kostenpflichtig, war es in unserem Falle jedoch nicht. Dies wurde uns nach Rückfrage auch versichert. Dies ist verwirrend. Außerdem wird die Klimaanlage von der Rezeption gesteuert, was absolut unmöglich ist (ma. Man darf also für das An- oder Ausschalten mit der Rezeption telefonieren, die gerne mal unbesetzt ist. Die Klimaanalge kann nicht per Steckdose oder anderem Trick ausgeschaltet werden! Das Frühstück ist typisch amerikanisch leidenschaftslos und gen Ende der Frühstückszeit mit stark beschränkter Auswahl so gut wie nutzlos. Wer gerne beim Frühstück TV sehen möchte, der findet einen Flatscreen vor. Der weitere Frühstücksraum war uns nicht bekannt und ist auch nicht näher beschildert. Die Rezeption ist unterschiedlich besetzt, jedoch für unseren Aufenthalt sehr umgänglich gewesen. Die Hotelleitung hat mir bei meinem Anliegen sofort aushelfen können. Dafür bin ich doch sehr dankbar
2 out of 5
by Melba

Unhappy.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
My TV didn't work and they had my thermostat locked subjecting me to a constant stream of cold air. Uncomfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Atlanta

Great new old hotel !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, awesome restoration to modern comfort.
5 out of 5
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The lobby is tiny and has two weird glass mane kings as art that seem out of place with the existing ambience of historical building.
Location: We walked the mile or so to sightsee the harbour area, went to the stadium for a baseball game and took the fun water taxi around the bay.
The Brexton is a beautiful little gem close to downtown but little off the beaten path and full of delightful charm. Our room featured an amazing four poster bed with curtains, two chairs in a window setting, fireplace and modern amenities such as little fridge and tv and decent size modern bathroom. Breakfast, continental, served in basement serving area with tables and tv, was nice continental one bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, fruit, cereal and very decent coffee and juice. Perfect set up for day of sightseeing. Staff were terrific and helpful in sharing info and fetching cabs etc. We will be back for sure.