Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chevy chase, MD

Hotel with character

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Unique rooms. Location
Location: BSO, Walters,
This hotel will appeal to anyone who enjoys old building with modern facilities. It located very near the Meyerhof Concert Hall and also near a wide variety of restaurants. Other venues for entertainment and culture are within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by John O. Hollis, Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Fran! We enjoy the fact that we are in such a culturally exciting area with so many wonderful attractions nearby! I'm so glad you got to enjoy what we get to enjoy on a daily basis. Hope you can return to us and continue to experience Hotel Brexton and the diverse wide variety of restaurants and entertainment that we have in Charm City.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The place is run down although the staff clean very well and maintain the hotel. Really this isn't someplace that Kimpton Hotel denizens would appreciate. It is OK but dissapointing. The hotel needs to be better described in your ratings.
5 out of 5
by lori

Great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel. Very quiet
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really wonderful staff and beautifully updated historic hotel. Also very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value. location is ok.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is OK. it has been renovated. our room was spacious. bed could have been king size but it was comfortable. the location is not the most hype of Baltimore but i didn't feel unsafe. I could be able to park the car just in front of hotel, but spots are limited, i was lucky as it was Sunday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Dirty rooms - human hair and stains everywhere

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Stairway and odd shaped rooms would have been nice if it were clean.
Cons: I would suggest that they come up with a better cleaning system for their rooms because it was really disgusting.
Location: Location was good but there is limited onsite parking.
I went to Baltimore for a night to see a show and I thought that it would be nice to stay in an unusual restored historical hotel. I had to have a room change and the over night staff was very accommodating. The reason for the change is because there were stains and hair all over the bed of the first room. It was very late at night after the change and when I got into the second room it had the same issues. I had to wrap my pillow in a t-shirt and sleep on a sweater. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and for $200 a night I should be able to sleep on the bed without wondering if that stain next to my face is someones vomit or blood.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
we did a lot of walking- everything was within walking distance
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine Very very cold; heating system not so great Downstairs breakfast room freezing cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, pretty property. Free parking. Very friendly staff