Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Very nice facility, friendly staff, excellent food

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommadating, eager to assist
Cons: it was a very pleasant stay.
Location: Restaurants, art galleries, inner harbor area within 1 mile walk.
We were in town for a couple of days. Easy walk from the train, as well as to Inner Harbor area. The hotel looks recently renovated. Lobby is lively, with a quiet sitting room with a large fireplace off to the side. Excellent place to watch the comings and goings. The hotel restaurant has great food, excellent craft cocktails. We have a chef in the family and she was equally impressed. The hotel is centrally located with UBaltimore to the west, and the Inner Harbor to the east. Many local watering holes, and restaurants in the area to satisfy any taste. The staff was fantastic. It was all hands on deck all weekend, with managers helping out at the bar, and serving tables. Even the bellman was helping out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown with fellow reviewers online. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our hotel and its central location. It is also nice to read that you were impressed by our staff and the selections at our Poets Modern Cocktails & Eats. Our team will be happy to hear your great feedback. Thanks again, we hope you will make us your hotel of choice on your next trip to Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's only a 5 min walk to where I need to go for work... There were some items in my room that could have been cleaner I love staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are delighted to know our location in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood was perfect for your work needs. We also appreciate your observations and concerns. I have shared this with my housekeeping team so that they can take care of it. We look forward to your next visit to Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AU

In the heart of Baltimore

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: If a sign could be erected for the carpark across the road that says Hotel Indigo patrons park here (for those with car) so entrance not missed.
Overall our experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly, the location was perfect, the room was clean and nicely decorated. I wanted to stay longer I enjoyed the experience so much. Will definitely book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are delighted to know our location in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood was perfect for your needs. We are also happy to note that you loved our associates as well as your room. We look forward to your next visit and hope this time for a longer period so that you can enjoy more of our hospitality. Safe Travels, Jason C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a downtown holiday stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: It was perfectly located, the price was right and staff were friendly.
Cons: It would be ideal if there were a discount for the Franklin Street Garage. Street parking is tricky due to hours and limits.
Location: Shops and food in Mt. Vernon, Walter's Art Gallery (free!!), Peabody, shops along Charles Street, downtown Enoch Pratt Free Library, Inner Harbor.
We enjoyed our stay in the historical YMCA building that is now the lovely Hotel Indigo. It was easy to get to a myriad of restaurants 3 blocks away on Charles St, walk down to the Inner Harbor, catch the bus to head elsewhere in the city and enjoy the sights and lights of Mt. Vernon and the Washington Monument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown and finding us to be a great value. We are delighted to know our location in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood was perfect for your needs - convenient to the Inner Harbor and many points of interest. Thanks for appreciating the efforts of our staff for the job well-done. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

First Class boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and facility. Friendly in house restaurant and lounge.
Cons: Parking is a bit inconvenient, with a public lot across the street. They should offer valet parking (if they do we did not see it)
Location: Can walk (or take the free transit bus) to places. Hotel is close to Walters are museum and one of our favorite restaurants - The Helmand.
We frequently travel to Baltimore on personal business. We like to stay downtown and walk (or take the free transit bus) to attractions and restaurants. Hotel is close to Walters are museum and one of our favorite restaurants - the Helmand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Baltimore. We are delighted to know our location in the historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood was perfect for your needs -- convenient to the Inner Harbor and many points of interest, but nestled on a quiet neighborhood street. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next visit at Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

all personnel were excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: personnel
Location: N/A
James, the bellman, was extremely helpful in arranging airport ride on December 2nd. He is to be sincerely complimented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of our upscale, boutique Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown! Our associates are dedicated to meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, and it’s great to see James being recognized for his job well done. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in Baltimore

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, awesome staff, yummy food and drinks.
Location: Downtown Baltimore, just a few blocks from Inner Harbor.
Everything about our stay at the Indigo was incredible. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was spacious and we loved the no carpet thing! Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed drinks by the fireplace! The hotel is only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor, restaurants and great shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of your stay at the Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel; from our location to our staff to our guestrooms as well as to the breakfast we served. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great food and coffee nearby. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your needs, and that you were pleased with our staff and rooms as well. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience and look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Jason C General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, great location, good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback of our upscale, boutique Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown! Our associates are dedicated to meeting and exceeding expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to Baltimore! Safe Travels, Jason C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Indigo

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was nice and accommodating. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable, except a broken shower and luke warm water to bathe in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are happy that you liked our courteous associates and your well-appointed room. However, we are sorry for the issues you had and the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Jason C, General Manager